We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, quiet, helpfull staff, great hi speed Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites Knoxville
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, quiet, helpfull staff, great hi speed Internet”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I'm a business traveler which means I look for my "special" travel necessities.
*location. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Starbucks in safe walking distance (across a shared parking lot)
*clean room. No smoke smell.
*confortable bed in a quiet room.
*hi speed wireless Internet no connection problems in my 6 dy stay. I was able to stream onto my IPad.
*helpfull staff. Any needs or concerns where meet with a can do attitude and an apology for my inconvience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review! We hope that you choose to stay with the Mainstay Suites during your next visit to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    112
    41
    10
    17
See reviews for
130
67
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbia tn
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

There are several hotels in this location but I like the most is the conveniency to great restaurants and the great access from there to the campus going and coming. Rooms are mostly clean and the price is decient.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that look out the front so I can keep an eye on my vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sladsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We would like to take a moment to Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is not our first stay at the Mainstay for a football weekend. We enjoy the clean, spacious room with the kitchen that allows tailgate items to be heated before going to the stadium. The breakfast could be improved, but had oatmeal and yogurt which worked for us.

Room Tip: Next time a room with a balcony might be nice
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Noneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you use Mainstay Suites the next time you visit Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I love to stay at this MainStay when we go to a football game in Knoxville. The rooms are always super clean. We always ask for non-smoking and the rooms never smell like smoke or have that chemical smell some hotels use to mask that something terrible happened there. I've stayed there for as little as $89 a night and this trip I paid $149/night. Well worth it either way. There are several restaurants within walking distance including Cracker Barrel and Hooters sharing a parking lot. I hear they have a continental breakfast however I'm usually sleeping to well to get up in time to enjoy it. This is always my first choice for a motel when I go to Knoxville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trips212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We would like to take a moment to Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The rooms were clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable. The kitchenette was clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. The location is convenient to down town and UT. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We would like to take a moment to Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My stay at the Main Stay Suites Knoxville has been excellent. Over the past eight month I have been stationed in Knoxville and stayed at the Main Stay the entire time. If your looking for a clean and friendly place to stay give them a try.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We would like to take a moment to Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We had planned to stay one night but after opening up the door to our sweet, I mean suite accomodations we went back to the front desk to book a 2nd night. Unfortunately the room we were given was not available for two nights so they upgraded us to a larger suite at no extra charge.
Before booking I always check other reviews and discount hotel sites so imagine my surprise when choice hotels site was $20.00 per night less expensive than expedia.
Great staff. Great breakfast but go early, slim pickings later in the morning. Cracker barrel, starbucks, hotters, puleo are either right next door or the other side of the street.
Thank you to Mr Taylor and staff for making us so comfortable we stayed two nights instead of the one originally planned.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are also happy to hear that you also enjoyed your upgrade. Thank you again and we hope you'll choose MainStay Suites the next time you're in Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 86 in Knoxville
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#58 of 86 in Knoxville
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 86 in Knoxville
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Knoxville

Property: MainStay Suites Knoxville
Address: 144 Merchant Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MainStay Suites extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to East Tennessee make us your home away from home. Our countless amenities and courteous staff are sure to please. All rooms feature Fully equipped kitchens and 32" LCD televisions. Our property features an onsite Laundry facility, 24 hour fitness center and business center. Free parking, Wi-Fi and hot breakfast provided each morning. We pride our self on providing a memorable stay in a favorable way at the Mainstay Suites Knoxville. Our 86 room extended stay hotel is conveniently located 4 miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention center and the University of Tennessee, also located directly off Interstate 75. Many corporate offices are located within minutes of our property including Sysco, Regal entertainment group, Kimberly-Clark, Pilot flying J, TVA and Y-12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing