We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for those traveling with pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for those traveling with pets”
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We needed a hotel close to the interstate that was appropriate for young children and pets, and found this Holiday Inn Express. It was a wonderful hotel, offered at a very reasonable rate. They welcome travelers with pets (even have dog bones out in the lobby) and had a nice-looking, clean crib already set up for us in our room. Because we had a crib, I think they gave us a slightly larger room, which worked out really well. The room itself was very nice, and had an extremely comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. We could not have asked for anything better.
My only complaint was the breakfast. It was very basic, and honestly, not that appetizing. They offered cereal, but were totally out of milk. The OJ had run out, and the fruit was bruised.
But, overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kg30345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    81
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
88
64
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
skowhegan maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

this was a hidden gem ...front desk was very professional and helpful ...rooms were wonderful and clean and new ...beds were great!!! great outside holiday decorations ...warm and welcoming ..it is obvious that they take pride in their property

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
196 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This five year old hotel looks brand spanking new. Lovely seasonal display outside the main door. Desk help incredibly friendly, efficient and helpful. Room was fantastic, breakfast lady was very nice. Great place to stop for the night or longer.
It is also pet friendly we found out.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Most of the Holiday Inn Express are similiar. Have used them in several cities. Good location to the interstate, and cannot hear traffic. Only minor issue cannot get my VPN to link to their system. Will not be doing any work tonight. First time this has happened. But do have free internet in room. Free cookies and coffee at front desk.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuesdayWednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Location is good, but hotel is certainly older. The hotel is pet friendly, and my room smelled like a dog. I have nothing against pets, but I would rather have a room that is not used for pets if I am traveling alone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtngirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Good Hotel. The staff was professional and sincere. I had a mishap with the room and they took care of it quickly. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chambliss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2010

After we checked into our room we noticed something was wrong with the tv. After calling the front desk, they immediately sent someone up to look at it. Maintenance was gone for the day and they didn't know what was wrong with the tv so they offered us the room next to ours after they made sure that tv was working. The maid, Donna, I think her name was, was very helpful, she kept both doors open while I moved my few things over and went to the front desk herself to pick up the new keys for me. She was very happy and willing to help. I later dropped my old keys at the front desk. I can't remember the name of the gentleman working there but he apologized for the tv and told me he was giving me a lower rate. The staff was friendly and quick to help. They went above and beyond in fixing a problem. The woman in the kitchen the next morning was very friendly and the food was great! The hotel was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel could've used a hot tub and the pool wasn't heated but the kids had a great time in it! If I ever pass through there again I will stay and have already recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innovativehotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us, and that you have recommended us to your friends! I wanted to take this opportunity again to apologize for the issue with your TV in the first room that you occupied. I'm glad that our staff was quick to react and make things right for you so that you and your family could enjoy your stay. If you're ever back in the area, please stay with us again here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville / Strawberry Plains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#17 of 87 in Knoxville
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Property: Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Address: 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East, Strawberry Plains.The perfect blend of friendly meets functional and corporate meets comfort at this Knoxville hotel.Whether you need to be near the University of TN for every Volunteer Football game; in the Great Smoky Mountains for hiking, biking and a trip to Dollywood; or near the Forks of the River Industrial Park for a busy work week; the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East will keep you close and convenient without being in the crowded city. Our location off I-40, Exit 398, will also give you easy access to all the attractions in Gatlinburg, the car shows in Pigeon Forge, and give you a direct route to all the Nascar races in Bristol that you can handle.We know you will 'Stay Smart' while using our 24 hour fitness center and the heated, indoor pool. You may also choose to relax with a cinnamon roll, omlet, & bacon in our comfy hospitality room for our 'Stay Smart Express Breakfast', or catch up on some work in our 24 hour business center with our FREE wired & wireless HSIA. The Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East also offers fine dining nearby at the Outback Steakhouse, Puleo's Grille & Ruby Tuesday's. Remember, your pet is also welcome at our Knoxville hotel.This Knoxville hotel has the best to offer for location, comfort, and convenience for your business, family, & fun all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing