We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
ATLANTA
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Thumbs up”
Reviewed September 14, 2007

I agree with the other reviewers this is a very nice property. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are nice and the beds comfortable. One nice feature is they have two computers in the business center which means you don't have to keep waiting for someone to get off of the computer. The only downside was the door from the indoor pool to the outside was broken and closed off. I'm sure that was just a temporary situation. Overall, I was very satisfied with my five day stay.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank USGOVAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    82
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
89
64
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2007

Fantastic hotel - great factility, nice staff and fantastic Puleos restaurant up the street.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank golforharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

This was a nice hotel overall. I'd give it 4 1/2 if I could. The hotel was right off I-40 which made getting to very easy. This was just a stop over for us to another location. We arrived late around 23:00 and the staff was super friendly. Since I am part of the Priority Club I stood at the front desk for no longer than 45 seconds since everything was ready when I walked in. Of course I called 3 hours earlier letting them know we would be late arriving. The parking lot is small so if it's a crowded night it might be difficult to find a parking spot. The room was clean but very basic. It did have an internet station and also came with a refrigerator and microwave. It served it's purpose for an overnight stay but I would have been unhappy if I had to stay there for more than 1 day. The reason is the bed was VERY firm and the pillows were half the size of a standard pillow. The complimentary breakfast was what you'd normally expect from a continental breakfast. Overall this is a very nice and clean hotel. Would I stay here again? It depends, if any of the other hotels in the area were as nice then I might check them out next just for the comfort of the bed.

  • Liked — Clean and easy access
  • Disliked — The bed was way to firm for me and my wife.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2007

What a great hotel! Brand spankin' new (or certainly looked that way) and top notch in every way that a Holiday Inn Express should be! Clean, comfortable, quiet, with an attentive staff.

Stay here! It's not directly off of 1-75, nor is it located downtown, but if those two things aren't mega-important to you than this is your hotel! Awesome!!

  • Liked — The cleanliness and newness of everything!
  • Disliked — It's a little bit of a drive to get dowtown.
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripper_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2007

We stayed at this hotel during spring break on our way home from Nashville. It was very nice and clean. Comfortable beds. It is about 10 minutes from campus. There are several restaurants nearby. We have already booked this hotel for the fall for some of the UT games. Our daugher will be a freshman in the marching band and we are planning on several visits.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terpfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, OH
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2007

Just drove through Atlanta on the way home to ohio, almost got squished by a truck and had 3 fighting kids in the car---by the time I got here, ANYTHING would have been great. WHAT A WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL HOTEL. I am so impressed with Holiday Inn Express and wish that regular Holiday Inns would update as well. I felt like I was in a luxury palace and really wished I could stay longer than the next morning! I booked this room that morning from a Holiday Inn in columbus Ga (see my review of THAT one!) and got a corner room that seemed huge--paid about $125 ish or less.
I got a little care package at check in of water, and crackers and cookies. This location is right behind a BP station, so I was able to get cold medicine for the kids and fill up the next morning without hassle. The buffet did not have scrambled eggs or bacon (I think the one in Calhoun GA did, but I may be mistaken) But it offered very fresh goodies and coffee in the lobby for breakfast, and also had coffee in the room. The ladies at the desk were very friendly. I highly recommend this stop--especially from Dayton to Atlanta--just the right distance for a single driver.

  • Liked — beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — only stay at holiday inn express--luxuryfor regular price
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Krissymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2006

We stayed here during our coast-to-coast drive across the US. This was a very nice and obviously quite new Holiday Inn Express – one of the best of the whole trip. The room was spotless and nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. The wireless internet was free, but a little slow. They have a nice little shop by the front desk selling all kinds of snacks etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank rlpb13a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#17 of 86 in Knoxville
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 86 in Knoxville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Property: Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Address: 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East, Strawberry Plains.The perfect blend of friendly meets functional and corporate meets comfort at this Knoxville hotel.Whether you need to be near the University of TN for every Volunteer Football game; in the Great Smoky Mountains for hiking, biking and a trip to Dollywood; or near the Forks of the River Industrial Park for a busy work week; the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East will keep you close and convenient without being in the crowded city. Our location off I-40, Exit 398, will also give you easy access to all the attractions in Gatlinburg, the car shows in Pigeon Forge, and give you a direct route to all the Nascar races in Bristol that you can handle.We know you will 'Stay Smart' while using our 24 hour fitness center and the heated, indoor pool. You may also choose to relax with a cinnamon roll, omlet, & bacon in our comfy hospitality room for our 'Stay Smart Express Breakfast', or catch up on some work in our 24 hour business center with our FREE wired & wireless HSIA. The Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East also offers fine dining nearby at the Outback Steakhouse, Puleo's Grille & Ruby Tuesday's. Remember, your pet is also welcome at our Knoxville hotel.This Knoxville hotel has the best to offer for location, comfort, and convenience for your business, family, & fun all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing