We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Good hotel rooms clean place only weird they don't use trash bags in them not something I prefered honestly. Hope they return to bags before I return.

Room Tip: Bring your own trash bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeAreFamily2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

 Your review of our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 237 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

The motel was exceptionally clean and was pet-friendly as advertised. Even at an 11:00pm check-in the front desk staff was very friendly. The room was plenty big, and very clean. Breakfast was above average, and front desk staff was very helpful with directions upon check-out.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sportsnut667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

 Our associates here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they met all your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This location stays pretty busy since it's so close to I-40, but I had no complaints whatsoever during my stay. I'm not sure when this HI Express was built, but it's very clean and comfortable. The doors to the room are like bank vaults, but they have the tension springs set on them correctly so they don't slam unlike some other locations. The lady who takes care of the breakfast area wastes no time wiping tables and cleaning up after you've eaten. They do it up right here in virtually all aspects of a hotel stay. If I were working in Knoxville again I would stay here a second time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains met all your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is the best place in Knoxville to stay. I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times. The staff is always GREAT, friendly and more than helpful. This hotel is by far one of the cleanest I have stayed in and I have stayed in a lot of hotels. And the cookies..well lets say when i have to stay more than a few days my waist seems to expand...they are good and having coffee all the time in the lobby is really a treat. The full breakfast is awesome, the Cinnamon rolls are the best and they even have take out boxes to take ONE with you if you are in a hurry.. Location is close to interstate but you do not get the road noise. It is about a 10 15 minute drive to downtown. Several causal and upscale restaurants are within 1/2 mile. Try Puelos for great food. In all of my stays the staff has been great, room has always been very clean and food has been hot. What more can a traveler ask for. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rey9006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

We are glad to hear your times with us at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains good ones. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

A very good HIE, everything I expected. Nice front staff, quiet room, excellent breakfast, clean and tidy. No complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. We hope to see you again when you travel back to the Knoxville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Thought we could drive thru the night. At 2:00 AM we decided that wasn't going to happen. Needed a clean, comfy place to sleep and shower. Holiday Inn Express Strawberry Plains exit off 40 in Knoxville. VERY IMPRESSED!!! Clean, quiet and wonderful. And the staff went way above and beyond to make our short stay comfortable. We are an active duty military family of five who does way more than our share of traveling, and after two consecutive amazing stays at Holiday Inns, we will continue to seek them out above all others. Especially the Holiday Inn Express Strawberry Plains.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeroshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains! Your review will certainly be shared with them. One more thing, thank all of you for your service to our country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Newer hotel, very modern and clean. Pet friendly. Flat screen TV's and indoor pool. Excellent breakfast. This is my new go to hotel for Knoxville trips!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

We are glad to hear "This is my new go to hotel for Knoxville trips!". The Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains would like to thank you for taking the time to compliment us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
497 reviews
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Address: 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $106 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East, Strawberry Plains.The perfect blend of friendly meets functional and corporate meets comfort at this Knoxville hotel.Whether you need to be near the University of TN for every Volunteer Football game; in the Great Smoky Mountains for hiking, biking and a trip to Dollywood; or near the Forks of the River Industrial Park for a busy work week; the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East will keep you close and convenient without being in the crowded city. Our location off I-40, Exit 398, will also give you easy access to all the attractions in Gatlinburg, the car shows in Pigeon Forge, and give you a direct route to all the Nascar races in Bristol that you can handle.We know you will 'Stay Smart' while using our 24 hour fitness center and the heated, indoor pool. You may also choose to relax with a cinnamon roll, omlet, & bacon in our comfy hospitality room for our 'Stay Smart Express Breakfast', or catch up on some work in our 24 hour business center with our FREE wired & wireless HSIA. The Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East also offers fine dining nearby at the Outback Steakhouse, Puleo's Grille & Ruby Tuesday's. Remember, your pet is also welcome at our Knoxville hotel.This Knoxville hotel has the best to offer for location, comfort, and convenience for your business, family, & fun all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing