We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Travel leads to a great hotel stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected Travel leads to a great hotel stay!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were unfortunate to have to travel to Knoxville due to a death in the family and had to make immediate reservaions which were taken care of. We have two kids and all the luggage so your regular hotel is not very helpful. This hotel we got a one bedroom suite which included plenty of space for me to work, the kids play pens and all of our luggage. We also were able to get laundry done (as the short notice led to light packing) and the cupboard was a huge convenience as they had all of our immeidate needs until we had the time to get to a store.

The staff was always super friendly and helpful and truly caring about the reasons that brought us to the area. As a fellow hotelier it was truly appreciated all the great customer service and cleanliness of the room.

Thank you all!
The Allen Family

Room Tip: If your a family with kids go for the one bedroom suites, pay a little more for your sanity!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    39
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
31
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Candlewood because of its location. My room was quiet but outdated. The baseboard trim around the outside wall was falling off, the furniture wasn't in great shape, and everything needs to me modernized. My room had an unpleasant smell reminding me of soured milk. The room did have a very nice flat screen TV. I was disappointed that the hotel didn't offer any sort of breakfast and they have no pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I'd say it's average at best but I doubt if I'll stay there again when I return to Knoxville.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear ronsreviews,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I’m glad our location was a plus for your stay. However, I apologize for the room condition not being up to par to your expectation. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The place was fine except the full sized bed and the tick that we found in it! Yes, it's a pet-friendly hotel but that's why people pay cleaning fees. The lady at the desk didn't seem too phased by our complaint.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmoothWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
DearSmoothWriter,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Knoxville . It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aragon, GA
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stay from February 19 through May 23. We had up to 4 rooms at one time with 2 people per room and traveled with our 2 dogs. Ms. Dawn tracked us down while look at up coming construction projects coming into the Knoxville area. She really did all the leg work. Once we got in we told her our price range she accomidated us the best she could and the rest was history. We had the Cupboard area for those who did want to venture out to eat. We have kitchnettes for those who wished to cook in. The free washers and dryers were an added plus for us. We worked during the nights which means we sleep during the days. We have been staying in hotels for over 20 yrs due to our work and I can tell you this hotel is well insulated. We didn't hear the neighbor's tv or radios or conversation; which great for day sleepers. We can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff was friendly and accomidating to our needs and we'll seek out Candlewoods in other locations because this stay.

Room Tip: All rooms were very sound proof. We had 2 on the bottom floor and 2 on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ortegachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband, me and our 2 cats had to relocate while work was being done on our house. Since Candlewood accepts pets I expected it to be dumpy. I was happily wrong! The 2-room suite was spatious with a lot of storage. The kitchen area was well appointed and no smaller than a NYC studio apartment's kitchen. Additions like a recliner, top of the line cookware and dishes, excellent bathroom vanity and different lighting in each area made the place feel more like an apartment than a hotel. The "pantry" concept is excellent and the free washers were an added bonus. Even the universal machine in the fitness room was adequate. My only complaint is that the "queen size" bed wasn't much larger than a full size, and the thermostat was hard to control.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Room was very nice and was just renovated. The Cupboard is a nice touch for food and you are on the honor system to pay and get what you want anytime, nice selection of items. Kitchen is fully equipped with all needed utensils, plates silverware, etc. Only bad thing I noticed is you only get one free pack of coffee. No big deal just letting everyone know. Staff was excellent and very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in Knoxville for more than a night. It is a very fair price for excellent extended stay hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rey9006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This hotel is very nice and looks to be recently renovated (Note: disregard the older reviews which describe this hotel as "outdated". It is now completely renovated and everything is brand new, as of February 2012.). We had a suite, which has a separate bedroom, a sofa bed in the living room and a kitchenette, complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeepot and even a small, two-burner cooktop, which was a nice touch. It's also equipped with cookware (which looked to be brand new), dishes and flatware. Adjacent to the kitchen area is a large desk which seems to take up most of the room. I thought this was a little overkill, as the desk is very large, but if you're there to work (we weren't) I guess it would be a welcome area for computers and paperwork. It also serves as the dining table in the unit and for that it was very useful. Checking in, we were greeted by "April" who was very nice, very accommodating and helpful! One big plus is the combination vending/grocery/laundry/workout area. This is a room with free washers/dryers (many of them so you don't have to wait to get access to a machine), snacks, frozen meals and beverages (which you can charge to your room) and a well equipped exercise area. They also have carts for luggage, which is nice and somewhat unexpected in a smaller hotel. I also liked that they provide you with the wi-fi access code upon checkin, instead of making you call the front desk to get this information. (It was on the folder holding our key cards.) This hotel seems very secure, as well, since the front door and all the outside doors are locked at night and require a keycard for entry. Also, the front desk is unmanned at night but there's a dropbox for keys if you want to check out early and they leave your receipt in a slot for you, next to the dropbox. Everything is nice and clean and comfortable and we had no issues while we were there.

Room Tip: Get a suite. It's nice to have the separate bedroom with a door, in case you have some guests wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#52 of 86 in Knoxville
182 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Knoxville

Property: Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Address: 10206 Parkside Drive, Knoxville, TN 37922-1999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#21 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites is located in West Knoxville, just minutes away from downtown, McGhee-Tyson Airport, Oak Ridge, ORNL, DOE and the University of Tennessee. We are conveniently located near area attractions such as the Great Smoky Mountains-Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, Turkey Creek and Women's Basketball Hall of Fame. We are an all-suite property, the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full-size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines; check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD player and free video library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Candlewood Cupboard for meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites Knoxville is a Pet Friendly hotel. Non-refundable pet fees are based on length of stay: $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Housekeeping is available once a week. Dining destinations are nearby, includng Chili's, Wasabi, Applebee's, Outback and Chop House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Candlewood Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Candlewood Knoxville
Knoxville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing