We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Knoxville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
34
34
18
11
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
34
18
11
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate lablaminate floorshilton headbeds were very comfortablecoffee makerflat screen tvan overnight stayking roomstaff was friendlyparking lotpetwiinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend. We were in Knoxville for an academic competition at UT. The hotel was everything we needed and expected. Our room was clean and quiet. All the staff we talked to were very helpful and pleasant. We mainly were gone from early morning to late night, so we didn't need a resort type hotel. My son enjoyed the pool and the continental breakfast each morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0692, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Tim Lamb
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed before very clean.. The city was sold out so i paid more than i wanted

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0692, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

My name is Tim Lamb and I am the Guest Service Manager of the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North. I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Knoxville,Tn. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Tim Lamb
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We ended up here after seeing a coupon in a travel coupon book we picked up at a tourist information center. It ended up saving us around $15, so I definitely recommend people try to pick one of these up. The price we ended up paying made it very good value. A downstairs room would have cost more.

The motel is a few miles out of town, but is close to a number of places to eat and buy supplies. If a morning walk or run is your thing, I recommend you go to the nearby Sterchi Hills Greenway.

The room was comfortable, with nice beds and cable tv. Unfortunately there was no fridge, which would have been disappointing if we'd been staying for more than a night.

Breakfast in the morning was very nice, with a waffle maker, juice, coffee and the like on offer. It was a much better breakfast than those offered at most other places we stayed at. When the allotted breakfast time was over though, the attendant did not waste any time at all in packing everything up, even though people were still in the dining area.

Overall I'd recommend a stay here if you can get hold of a voucher. Otherwise there may be better value places elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobWinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0692, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Knoxville North Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Tim Lamb
Guest Service Manager
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

After reading previous reviews we decided to try this hotel. We were very pleased with our stay! We were pleasantly greeted on arrival--our room was clean, non-smoking...we noted no dial tone on the phone (we had cell phones with us) and the sink drained slowly--BOTH ISSUES WERE CORRECTED by the time we returned on day 1. Breakfast bar was clean/tidy and items were FRESH!....coffee hot, juice cold, milk for cereal, bagels FRESH and toaster/waffle maker worked fine! Front desk personnel were exceptionally nice during our entire stay (Thur-Monday) Hotel was very convenient for our destination (Knoxville Expo Center.) We were in there for a TICA cat show and cleanliness of the room when traveling/exhibiting a groomed show cat is extremely important--we were very satisfied and if/when in Knoxville again, will definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: ...always ask to view/inspect a room before accepting it--and be a bit accommodating yourself. You aren't asking to OWN it, just a clean/comfortable room during what is probably a brief stay....also remember to be nice yourself to the staff and other guests!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegoodkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0692, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel on tripadvisor, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took care of the problems you incurred so quickly. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit knoxville in the future.

Sincerely,
Tim Lamb, GSM
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in September on the way home from Hilton Head. No problems with this hotel. Quiet area far enough away from the highway. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room busy in the morning and could have had a few more items. No fruit and not much available really for the "deluxe" continental as the desk clerk called it. Room was clean however and comfortable bed. For the price and location we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0692, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took care of all your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit knoxville in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews