We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn North Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn North Knoxville
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stopped here on our way from Fl to Canada. Great location & we got a very low price through priceline (bid $30 on computer at a MD's about 1-hr before exit). Lots of big pillows, big beds, & a good breakfast - what more can you ask for - will use this place again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimlizblvd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    68
    90
    83
    94
See reviews for
169
72
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very well maintained hotel. Awesome staff from the front desk to the maids.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjb201666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

The hotel room was okay (althought the bathroom door needed to be fixed). The pool was okay but there was a pool light floating in the pool but still attached with a wire. I asked them to keep us away from the noisy kids booked there and they assured me they would but we were woken up twice at night by noisy kids in the hallway. (My daughter had to be at a gymnastics competition the next day and she needed her sleep - she woke up also.) The breakfast was sadly lacking - all starches and a bowl of apples. There was no cream for the coffee - just that chemical powdered stuff. Finally, the lady at the front desk gave us the wrong directions to get downtown and we were late getting to the competition. I specifically searched out Days Inn for this trip but will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

I wanted to post a review on here b/c travelocity didn't accept my bad review of them and this hotel. I got this hotel when I used travelocity's "top secret" hotel option. Bad idea! Within 10 minutes of being there, cockroaches came out of no where on the walls. The lights were even on in the room at the time! So, I can only imagine how many that were really there. We told the front desk clerk and he wasn't phased by it and offered us another room. We took our 2 yr old and went next door to the Hampton (which we should have done in the first place). Stay far away from here if you don't want to stay in a bug infested, old, nasty hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiwright03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Although the service was good and the location was great, this hotel is not well kept. There was a cigarette burn in the fitted sheet on our bed, the bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke even though the rooms are non-smoking, and the main light when we walked in our room didn't even work. The breakfast was mediocre at best. 80% of the dining tables were filthy and there was a box on top of the microwave that said "TIPS". There was no service during breakfast that we could have even tipped for, so I found that tacky. I don't know how other people saw this hotel as "clean and cozy".

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebirdmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

The lobby was shady, but the room was suprisingly nice and updated. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. Wireless worked good. Pool was nice and large and a good temp.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkChw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here 3 days for a weightlifting competition. Arrived on Thusday and were given a room without a fridge, we called down to the office and they switched us to a fridge/micro room with no problem at all. I checked thoroughly for bedbugs(as I do in all places we stay) before we unpacked anything and didn't find any signs of them. The room was spacious and had a desk with desk chair, a small couch and a king bed. The bathroom was also roomy but there was a bit of mold around the caulking of the tub. All the people we talked to at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The location is good, close to the interstate and you have several chain restaraunts very close by. They also have a decent free breakfast with cereal, waffles, biscuits and gravy and muffins. The hotel pool is salt water but we didn't have a chance to try it out. Based on the fact that we were there for the competition we were given a good rate of $50 a night. Wi-fi was very easy to use and worked quickly most of the time. It was a little slow on Saturday but that was during the competition and I think it was because there were so many people there using it. The only real problem we had was that the room we had was an adjoining room and the people next to us were smoking in a non-smoking room and it was coming through the cracks around the adjoining door. We told the front desk upon checking and they seemed very concerned. This was a pleasant stay and we would stay here again if we needed to stay in this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittneyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Knoxville
Clarion Inn Knoxville
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#45 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn North Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Knoxville

Property: Days Inn North Knoxville
Address: 5335 Central Avenue Pike, I-75 exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-3544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn North Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to University of Tennessee, Downtown Knoxville and Smoky Mountains Take some time off at our Days Inn Knoxville North hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 less than 15 minutes from downtown, our pet-friendly Knoxville, TN, hotel near Great Smoky National Park offers easy access to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Get your morning going with free Daybreak breakfast and look up local attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Lounge in your room watching your flat-screen TV or go for a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. Laundry facilities are on-site and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 12 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Get a closer look at college life with a tour of campus at University of Tennessee - Knoxville, home of the Volunteers. Then, watch the Vols in action on the court at Thompson-Boling Arena or catch them on the football field at Neyland Stadium, just five miles from our Knoxville, TN, hotel. For a night out on the town, grab a bite to eat, enjoy vibrant night life and browse unique shops in Old City, less than 10 minutes away. Take a family trip to Knoxville Zoo and view wildlife from around the world, just 15 minutes from our door. If you love to shop, choose from more than 100 stores and restaurants at Knoxville Center or take a short drive to one of the leading malls in Tennessee, West Town Mall, just 15 minutes away. DINING OPTIONS If you love Mexican food, enjoy authentic entrees at Monterrey Mexican Restaurant and fresh south-of-the-border favorites at El Chico, within walking distance of our Knoxville, TN, hotel. Nearby Puleo's Grille features a diverse menu that features sizzling steaks, Southern comfort food and rustic Italian dishes, less than one mile away. Add a little spice with Asian flavors at Mandarin House restaurant, less than five minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn North Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing