We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I made reservations while in the car when I was about 100 miles away. Front desk gave me excellent directions and even volunteered places to eat nearby. She remembered me when I got there and was extremely friendly and helpful. Elevator areas are quite expansive which would make them desirable for large groups.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side from freeway. You can hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEX2MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

I am delighted to hear the front desk staff was able to help with directions and recommending nearby places to eat. It does make a difference when a staff member is both helpful and friendly. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 267 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

We are Marriott members and needed an easy on, easy off, place to stay. I was afraid the room might be noisy, given its proximity to the interstate, but it was not. We asked for a quiet room, and were given a room in the back of the hotel. Despite being close to the lobby, there was no noise at all. The room was clean and comfortable. Linens were good. The staff was so friendly and solicitous. Breakfast was very good. The only thing I could detect amiss was that the breakfast room chair seats were worn, torn, and patched in places. When I asked a staff member about this, he told me new chairs had been ordered.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the highway but seemed very quiet to us. However, just to be sure, ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USNA2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear the ease of access from the interstate was convenient for you and that we were able to accommodate your request for a quiet room on the back side of the hotel. It is nice to hear you we're pleased with the staff and the breakfast. We are awaiting the arrival of our new breakfast chairs. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us in the future. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stopped on our way home. I chose this hotel because they had handicap accessible rooms with two double beds. I was traveling with my sister-in-law who needed the accessibility. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds were not as comfortable as I'm used to in Fairfield Inns so this was a disappointment. The lobby chairs need reupholstering as the fabric is shredding. This gives the impression the hotel isn't cared for but that isn't true. The guest room was in good condition. The breakfast was good and the staff is constantly replenishing the food. We were eating at the close of the breakfast, and the staff went so far to ask us if we needed anything before they cleared out the food. This was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFan48302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you felt welcome and your needs were met for your room type. It is our top priority that our guests are taken care of from check in, to breakfast in the morning, and check out. The chairs in the lobby soon will be replaced we are in the process of doing so. We hope you will stay with us in the future and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for New Years Eve. The hotel was old but nice and quiet. The breakfast was very good and hot! The pool is small and no hot tub. The staff was friendly. The location is good - right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will get the chance to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here after a long day traveling. Vincent at the front desk was very helpful and quick check in. Room was clean and the the bed was comfortable. Plenty of places to eat nearby. The price is reasonable. I would recommend this hotel..........

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank SJOE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Keep in perspective this is not the JW. However the rooms were immaculate the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was considerably better than most. The only draw back was the coffee. If you are accustomed to quality coffee, then this will be a disappointment.

BTW, a great restaurant nearby is Puelo's Grille. Good all around food including Italian.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F00dy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed in this motel for 2 nights. it was very clean and everyone was very nice. They have an indoor pool and a exercise room. We used their breakfast area for our district social. There were several restaurants there but were extremely packed at dinner time.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor and it was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#38 of 87 in Knoxville
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
23.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
21.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
23.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East

Address: 1551 Cracker Barrel Ln, Knoxville, TN 37914-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
Fairfield Knoxville
Knoxville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing