We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn-25 Min to Pigeon Forge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I was trying to book the one in Pigeon Forge, but it was booked. Decided on this one, for $10 cheaper. It is approx. 20-25 Min to Pigeon Forge, however, it did take us approx. 45 minutes to get to mid Pigeon Forge, bumper to bumper traffic, yet it was a very enjoyable ride. The hotel itself has a modern/green type of decor. It seems they have done some updating, I found the hotel very clean, except for the elevator carpet, then again it was late on Saturday. It has a small coffee maker-2 cup, no refrigerator, on the other hand, it does have free Internet in room, in addition it also had a couple of PC's in the lobby. In door pool, seemed quite clean, and the breakfast was continental. Exercise room was small, but who exercises when you go to Pigeon Forge..Very quiet and beds were firm! The location was good enough for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendiola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 255 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

After careful consideration and research of the hotels in this area, I decided on this one. I'm glad I did, the hotel was clean, nicely decorated and hotel staff was very nice. The first thing I did when we got to our room was search for bedbugs, of which, I found no trace. The floors were clean, bathroom very nice. The breakfast in the morning was quite nice. Make your own waffles in the waffle irons, or a selection of lots of other things, both hot and cold. Overall this was a great value for the money we spent. We only paid 99.00 for the night, and compared to some of the other hotels in the area, I think we did great!!! If you stay here try Peulo's restaurant across the street, great food and huge selection. Did not get to check out the pool tho, as we were up and out early.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcdc514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

A group of us (4 couples & two singles) stayed here for a motorcycle event nearby. It is right off of the interstate and a short trip to Pigeon Forge if you don't want to stay in the "crowd" in the Pigeon Forge area. The hotel was clean, but a bit pricy ($129/night)since the rooms don't have a refrigerator and/or microwave. Our bed was hard & not so comfortable, but the others in the group said that theirs was soft & comfortable. I guess it just depends on the room you get. Scott (at the front desk) was very helpful & friendly. The breakfast was lacking somewhat, but there is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance from the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEWELST1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is okay accommodations for overnight. Nothing special. Not sure it is up to Marriott standards.......more like a decent roadside motel. Old tube TV. Decently clean. It's okay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We didn't have reservations and the girl at the front desk was exceptional. Very pleased with services and the hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chancait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Stopped overnight at this hotel. Nothing bad here but nothing great. Decor is odd in spots and starting to show wear. The front desk staff weren't bad but clearly there was someplace else they would rather have been.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank super66shazbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

While the location of this Fairfield Inn was convenient, there were many other hotels in the area which we will try the next time we are traveling through. This hotel looked as if it was a hotel of another brand that had been taken over by Fairfield. Even though the carpet, bedspread, etc. were the newer Fairfield kind, the furniture was nicked and dated and the mattress was lumpy. Our room did not have a minifrig or microwave. We were on the highway side and fortunately, neither of us have difficulty sleeping. Otherwise, it would have definitely been a problem. Way too noisy. We have stayed in many Fairfields just off the Interstate and have never experienced noise like this. The clerk who checked us in did not exhibit the typical Marriott courtesy--no smile, did not great us as a Silver Rewards Member, almost surly in her interactions. The morning clerk was much friendlier but still did not have the Marriott professionalism we have come to expect. Breakfast was just OK--no hot items and very limited muffins/pastries. We stayed here on points (15,000) and it was a rip-off. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#54 of 87 in Knoxville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East

Address: 1551 Cracker Barrel Ln, Knoxville, TN 37914-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $97 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
Fairfield Knoxville
Knoxville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing