We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very friendly. The property is old and in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Knoxville West
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Marinette
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff was very friendly. The property is old and in...”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The property is old and in need of some repairs, it was clean. The breakfast was not as good as other Super 8s (toaster waffles rather than a waffle maker)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Geneva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxDowntownWest, General Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review! We appreciate all of our guests comments and are working hard to make this a better place to stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    57
    42
    60
See reviews for
95
48
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife who is an amputee said this was the best wheelchair accessablr room we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpfull and courtous

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxDowntownWest, General Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your June trip! We appreciate your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our handicap accessible room! All of our rooms are very large and spacious which makes it much easier to move around and leaves plenty of space for luggage. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you travel through Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The bottom bed sheet had a couple of holes. Somewhat grungy shower stall floor tile grout. Smelly hallway. Convertible sofa bed along with regular king bed in Room 136. SUPERSTART breakfast was cold cereal, some sweet rolls, coffee and juices that another guest said 'has some tang to it' (meaning an odd taste).

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxDowntownWest, General Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at a Super 8 and that you were not happy with the Super 8 SuperStart Breakfast choices. As we do not have a Rm 136, I am not sure if you left a review for the correct Super 8 in Knoxville, TN (there are 5 in the greater Knoxville area). We do follow the guidelines for the Super 8 SuperStart Breakfast of which ours consists of Simply Super Cinnamon Rolls, Eggo toaster waffles, Wheat Berry bread, White bread, Dole Fruit Cups, Yoplait and Dannon yogurt cups, Quaker Oatmeal (4 varieties), Kellog's Frosted Flakes and Raisin Bran, Farmer's Brother's coffee, Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate, Lipton Tea, and Florida's Natural Vintage Orange and Apple Juice. If you travel through Knoxville, TN again we hope that you will give us a chance to provide a better experience for you. Thank you for leaving your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Knoxville West

Property: Travelodge Knoxville West
Address: 6200 Papermill Dr., Knoxville, TN 37919-4029 (Formerly Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Knoxville West 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing