We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel in need of update.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Knoxville West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Knoxville West
Ranked #68 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Hotel in need of update.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed 1 night at this super 8. Whole hotel is in need of an update. Large pool on site but we did not use it as it did not look that clean. Breakfast was cereal, donuts, coffee, juice and toast. Ok for overnight stay but would choose a better location if staying longer.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    57
    42
    60
See reviews for
95
48
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

There is a FRONT DESK CLERK named TINA who seems to think she is the Manager/Owner... because if you ask for either one she will tell you that they would just refer you to her? Anyway, the otner reviews I have read on here are very accurate, Late night people out in the parking area, obvious prostitution going on. One had even knocked on my wife and I's door and discovered she had the wrong room. Last and probably most important. Under no circumstances... DO NOT USE YOUR CREDIT CARD OR CHECK CARD!!! As we were chece king in there was a gentleman complaining of additional charges on his card. We did go ahead and use our card. Big Mistake! We decided to check the account the next day after we ckecked out and sure enough for a 2 night stay at $49.99 per night our account was charged $179.00. We had specifically told them we did not need their phone of safe... and after we checked out... the charges for both we charged to our card. We returned to question all the additional charges and asked for the Manager or Owner and TINA said " There was no need to talk to them because they would just refer you to me" and threatened to call the police on us for trespassing. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL ... ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A FAMILY WITH YOU!!!!!

THANKS FOR READING THIS BOOK

Room Tip: There is no best room here... all of them are mildewed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainman1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

Having been very disappointed in my last stay at the Knoxville West Motel 6, I decided to try the Super 8 on Papermill Drive. The room was large, clean, and well-supplied. Plenty of towels (enough for 4, whereas there were only 2 of us in the room). Check-in was quick and efficient; and there is a gas station/convenience store in walking distance for snacks and a vending area off the lobby. The motel had a small fitness room (only 3 machines but even this is rare for a budget motel) and a continental breakfast, though as noted in earlier reviews, choices are minimal and the orange juice machine is still broken. The parking lot appeared full, but there was no disruptive noise--and the AC muted traffic noise from the nearby interstate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

If you like being woken at 4:30 AM because of loud music and people screaming outside then you will find the Super 8 motel to be an ideal haven. Another feature they don't mention in their hotel description is the ladies of the night that are crawling around early in the morning, not only does it add an eclectic nature to the perimeter decor but also reminds you of a Old Western movie where brothels were scattered about.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank djbird84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
198 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

There were very few amenities. No shampoo, skin lotion, Iron or ironing board in room. Only two bath towels and wash cloths per room. The breakfast was the worst we have experienced at any motel. It consisted of coffee, 2% milk, dry cereal, toast and danish rolls. The Orange juice duspenser was not working.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonByle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed at this Super 8 during UT home game weekend. Only had 1 smoking room with king bed left at midnight so we took it. BIG MISTAKE. $84 dollars worth of mistake. Air conditioning worked so-so. Room was large but very outdated and dirty floor-walked around in my flip flops the whole time, and dirty bathtub WITH PREVIOUS OCCUPANT'S HAIR STILL IN THE TUB! Couln't take decent shower next morning for water switching between freezing cold or burning hot every couple of minutes. No iron or board. Had small fridge with microwave sitting right on top of the fridge! These were around the corner right beside the bathroom door-which wouldn't stay open by itself. After checkout I notice a charge for phone usage and a charge for a safe including sales tax on the safe rental that was place BEFORE the entire stay had been taxed. These charges were removed when I told the receptionist I did not use the phone or the safe. Almost forgot-breakfast was mini muffins, juice, cereal and toast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatermom2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

The room was big...however, I thought I overpaid... it was not worth the price I paid for a night. The location was ok, 5-10 minutes from downtown area... breakfast was small
overall if you're looking for something that is not very expensive on the way somewhere, and dont want to stay at a super cheap hotel, this will be a good choice

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talulu6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Knoxville West

Property: Travelodge Knoxville West
Address: 6200 Papermill Dr., Knoxville, TN 37919-4029 (Formerly Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Knoxville West 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Travelodge Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing