We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn
Ranked #75 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed September 2, 2007

Nice location, but would not stay here again.
Air Conditioner was not able to be regulated without guessing.
Knob would keep turning with no stopping point.
Sink for the bathroom, cold water had no stopping point on the handle. You had to keep turning and guess when it would shut off.
The toilet was stained so bad that you would think it had not been cleaned in a long time.
Laundry room...one couple in our party tried to do laundry and one of the washers was not working properly. They actually had to take the clothes out and put in other washer. Management was told that day that it was full of water and not washing. Two days later we went to do laundry before leaving and the washer was still full of water. Front desk acted as if it was no big deal.
Swimming pool tiles looked as if they had not been cleaned in some time.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2007

The worst hotel we have ever stayed in. This place takes dirty to a new height!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our sheets had not even been changed, the bathroom was filthy!!!!!! It just plain out stank!!!!!! There are plenty of hotels to stay in around the town, so please pay a little more and avoid this one!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jlynne1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2006

This was the most disgusting hotel room that I have ever stayed in. Would have left immediately, if it was not already so late.....

Stains everywhere, bed spread was burned, smoke detector was taken off the wall and had no battery, floor was soaked, sink backed up, tub was stained and would not drain, cigarette butts and white powdery substance on floor.......would write more, but you get the picture. Hotel would not correct problems!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Volunteer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2006

I stayed at this Motel 6 on numerous occassions during 2004 and 2005. I was ending a marriage, and was driving a truck, so this became my home away from home for up to six days at a stretch during this period.

This motel is all on one level, very convenient to everything from nice restaurants to a new, huge shopping complex about a mile away (Super Wal-Mart, Super Target, tons of stores, all new in the last several years). Stones-throw from Interstate 40. Very nice pool. When I was there, there was a staff that hotels costing 4 times as much would have been proud of. Internet connection in each room, too....great for my laptop.

No question...the finest Motel 6....no, the finest budget motel of any brand I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HookBallHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
McKenzie, TN
11
Reviewed October 11, 2005

This hotel was very disappointing. The first room we were given had a dirty toilet seat, ants in the bathroom, stained pillow case and a ripped bedspread. We asked for another room and they nicely obliged. The second room was a slight fraction better - cleaner and no ants. However, the second night, housekeeping had put a sheet on our bed that had what appeared to be a blood stain on it. The whole experience was just GROSS! Thank God we only needed 2 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2005

This was the most disgusting place we have ever been to in our lives. The tub was rotting out in the bathroom, our room was infested with ants, and there was SNOT all over the furniture in the room. I cannot believe a place like this remains in business, I wouldn't even allow my worst enemy to stay at this dump. Stay away from here, the management is indifferent to the squalor that abounds.

Stayed: May 2005
1  Thank yaya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
534
Reviewed November 21, 2004

We found this motel to be one of the really good Motel 6's. There are a few that are noisy and a little worn, but not this one. Clean, friendly, good facilities, tidy, well laid out, and very good value.
Good restaurant nearby, Ruby Tuesdays - one of the best meals we had on our last trip in October 2004.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
21.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
12.3 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Knoxville/West
Super 8 Knoxville/West
#25 of 87 in Knoxville
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 326 Lovell Rd, Knoxville, TN 37934-1907 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $40 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing