We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Was passing through going across country and decided to stay with the Hampton inn. Kelly at the front desk was AWESOME and helped me with directions and made me feel at home. Kelly You RAWKKKKKKK !! Would surely recommend. Great Stay !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are happy to read you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East and we will be sure and let Kelly know about your high praise. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    133
    36
    13
    10
See reviews for
176
134
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

One of a number of Hampton Inns we have stayed in recently. The hotel was clean and the decor was very good. The room was very good with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare The staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForbesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East and for your kind words regarding our staff. Hopefully we will be able to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Staff was great. We arrived earlier than expected but had no trouble checking in. Room was clean, pool was great, and breakfast was excellent. I've spent many nights in Hampton Inn's as this one was as good as any I've stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I always look for the Hamtpon in when I'm traveling and need a reasonable but nice hotel. This one didn't disappoint me at all. It ranks high for hotels that are 3 star. It is in a good location, right off of the interstate. It is close to restaurants and shopping places.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are happy to read how much you like the Hampton brand and how much you thought of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Due to circumstances beyond our control we did not wind up spending the night. This was a stop-over on a long trip. I met my traveling companions here on the way up, and the staff was happy to let me get on the treadmill while I waited because it was to cold to take a walk outside. Once the rest of my party arrived the staff were very accommodating when it came to letting us leave one of our two cars parked in their lot for our trip (we planned to spend a night on the way back). However, on the way back we were significantly delayed by a winter storm and had to stop just south of Cinci instead--but the staff allowed me to cancel my reservation even though it was after 6PM. On the way back down they allowed us to use the business center to check the road conditions for the remainder of the trip. If I ever need to stay overnight in Knoxville again it will definitely be at the Hampton Inn East.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We are sorry to read about all the bad weather on your way threw here but are happy we could be of assistance to all of you. I hope you have a chance to stay with us on your next trip. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEstin Fl
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Granted it was 5 degrees when we arrived and 1 degree when we left. However, our huge complaint is the ridiculous "ECO Mode" thermostat that has been installed. One way to get rid of customers!!! The room was cold when we arrived, so I simply put the thermostat up to 68 when we went out to dinner. When we got back it was 64 in the room---the heater is a long way from the bathroom and it was way too cold to take a shower.Real pleasant!! The front desk person was very nice and explained that the room was on sensors so when no movement it goes to lower end of whatever is programmed. So, if you are sitting at the desk or watching TV motionless you will soon be cold. At night we also like it cooler, but we also like to control the temp. We spent all night battling this stupid thermostat---- the front desk said they put it on an "override mode" so there were no set limits. The heat seemed to go in a 4 degree range--if it got up to 70 where it was set, it would start back down blowing cool air (yes, even when it is 5 degrees outside!!!!
To top off the unpleasant experience there was no hot water in the am!!!! So, I never got a shower!!!
We always stay at Hampton Inns but after this experience I will call and ask if they have installed "ECO friendly" thermostats before I book. They may be friendly for their electric bills, but when there are no customers they may reassess this user unfriendly system.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRPETE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the thermostat settings and hot water heater issues in your guest room and bathroom. I'm working with our maintenance team to address your concerns and apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Location is not in town (so if you want to be downtown or near the university, stay elsewhere), but conveniently located near the interstate. Plenty of free parking, and one spot with an EV charging station.

We had a whirlpool room, which has the typical Hampton Inn items, e.g., microwave oven, refrigerator, bed. The whirlpool bath was in the main room, which is great for watching TV, but not so good for privacy from the kids. There was a separate shower in the bathroom, though.

The pool was open 24 hours (no lifeguard) and was indoor and heated.

There was a free hot breakfast, which was pretty good.

The staff was helpful and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank statmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East we always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing