We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was comfortable, but not up to Hilton standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is on the East side well outside Knoxville, good location especially with an Outback just down the street (walking distance). Check in was perfect, the person on duty was friendly and helpful. The 5th floor smelled of smoke, turns out there are smoking rooms on the 5th floor, if you are a reformed or non-smoker, stay off the 5th floor. Our room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom smelled of urine or body odor, it was weird and not pleasant. The toilet seat was loose and slipped off the side, you all know how scary that is :) They had touched up the paint on the wall with a different color paint. All in all the room was fine, we were not dissatisfied, but it was clearly not up to Hilton standards. Breakfast was above average for Hampton, the server was very friendly. Easy on and off, worth stopping, just beware the smoke.

Room Tip: Reformed or non-smokers beware the smoking rooms on the 5th floor, the entire hallway smells like ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 485 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This Hampton Inn is new, clean and has the southern hospitality one would expect. All this for a much lower rate than anything similar that's closer to Pigeon Forge. A little longer drive but worth the savings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Raymond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We are glad to read how much you like our southern hospitality and value here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for such a nice review and for you business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We checked in, met family for dinner, and came back to our room late. The room and linens were all clean and fresh. The bed was super comfy. Service was excellent to include very cordial service at breakfast.

This location was great for our trip out to NC. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TexasMorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are glad to read you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a good hotel with a convenient location. It is close to the Interstate. There is a restaurant next to the hotel that served the purpose. The room was clean and nice with a comfortable bed
The rate was reasonable. The staff was nice and friendly. I would return here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

 We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel was good, breakfast was acceptable. Location was good with a lot of good restaurants, nearby. The stay was fine, except they did not fix the missing channels on my TV. I missed the Bucs first win of the 2013 season.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We are so sorry you missed the Bucs win because we were not able to get the missing channels!! We do want to thank you for your good words concerning our hotel and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stay in this area of Knoxville on nearly every business trip because of its location, however this is the first time I have stayed at this Hampton Inn. I was very satisfied with the accomadations and not dissapointed in any way. It is highly likely I will be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We are glad we were able to make you want to be a repeat customer here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for your business and for such a good review. We look forward to your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I drove to Knoxville and stayed one night prior to watching a swim meet. I called this Hampton Inn as I approached Knoxville around midnight. I was lucky to get a room as they only had two left. Only one of the rooms was non smoking which seems odd to me for Hampton Inns...I thought all were non smoking. I did get the non smoking room and was very pleased with my stay. Beautiful cardio equipment in the fitness room. Lovely open lobby. Same great Hampton Inn experience I am used to having. Note to self to always check about non smoking though. (Though these rooms were limited in type I am told and all on the top floor)

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about non smoking if that matters to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39SRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We are glad to read you were very pleased with our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope the meet went well. Thank you for your review and for your business. We hope you will be able to stop here on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $117 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing