We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a good hotel with a convenient location. It is close to the Interstate. There is a restaurant next to the hotel that served the purpose. The room was clean and nice with a comfortable bed
The rate was reasonable. The staff was nice and friendly. I would return here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

 We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 479 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel was good, breakfast was acceptable. Location was good with a lot of good restaurants, nearby. The stay was fine, except they did not fix the missing channels on my TV. I missed the Bucs first win of the 2013 season.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We are so sorry you missed the Bucs win because we were not able to get the missing channels!! We do want to thank you for your good words concerning our hotel and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stay in this area of Knoxville on nearly every business trip because of its location, however this is the first time I have stayed at this Hampton Inn. I was very satisfied with the accomadations and not dissapointed in any way. It is highly likely I will be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We are glad we were able to make you want to be a repeat customer here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for your business and for such a good review. We look forward to your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I drove to Knoxville and stayed one night prior to watching a swim meet. I called this Hampton Inn as I approached Knoxville around midnight. I was lucky to get a room as they only had two left. Only one of the rooms was non smoking which seems odd to me for Hampton Inns...I thought all were non smoking. I did get the non smoking room and was very pleased with my stay. Beautiful cardio equipment in the fitness room. Lovely open lobby. Same great Hampton Inn experience I am used to having. Note to self to always check about non smoking though. (Though these rooms were limited in type I am told and all on the top floor)

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about non smoking if that matters to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39SRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We are glad to read you were very pleased with our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope the meet went well. Thank you for your review and for your business. We hope you will be able to stop here on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was a great location for getting in and out of Knoxville Tennessee. Good amenities at the hotel as well. Not a whole lot immediately around the hotel in terms of things to do. The restaurant next door was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

 We are delighted to know you enjoyed our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This Hampton was the best we've stayed at in several years, and we've stayed in a few. We were on our way to the beach and stopped for the night here this year. We will stop here again. BEST breakfast ever and all the staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. It is nice to know we are the nicest Hampton you have stayed at in years. Thank you for your business and for your great review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good. I did think maybe there should have been some type of security for females leaving in the early AM walking to their car. The lot was well lighted but still think a presence would have been nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We are glad to read you think we are a very good hotel and would like to thank you for your comments that will be looked at in our next meeting. Thank you for your review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $122 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing