We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived to find only one room left. Desk clerk was covered up working the desk and accommodating guests by herself, but she managed to service our needs (bringing a cot to our room quickly, making us feel welcome, not the least rattled by having to deal with all alone). Room was perfect; however, water pressure was low and hot water only lukewarm. Could've been because the hotel was filled that night. Clerk suggested Puleo's Grille down the street for dinner and she was right. Wonderful! Continental breakfast was OK, nothing to brag about, but it was included in the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East . I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was especially glad to read that you has a speedy and efficient check-in. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay and I am thrilled that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    131
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
168
132
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Have stayed this property off Strawberry Plains Road many times. It continues to impress. Rooms are clean, updated with comfortable beds. It is only 5 years old and they plan to upgrade it next year. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
It is always nice hearing from our return guests here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.  We are pleased to hear you enjoy our beds and that we continue to impress you during your stays with us. Please return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Based on reviews, I decided to stay here for an overnight on our way to D.C. Good decision. Fast, efficient checkin. Comfortable room, good breakfast buffet that was clean and well stocked. Also, comfortable beds and well stocked. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwuams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and services here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East during your stay with us. Please return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naugatuck,ct
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We decided to stay at a Hampton Inn cause we had stayed for a week at one in Arlington, tx and we were passing through so why not a Hampton again? Actually it was much nicer then the one in Texas and much larger both in room and bathroom. It was not at all crowded in room I guess cause they had been recently updated and I wish the one in Texas was. It was a very pleasant stay for the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keoke1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It is nice to hear of your loyalty to the Hampton brand. Thank you for that and we at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East are happy you like our updated rooms. We hope to see you again on your next trip our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Butler, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is my number one choice for hotels when my company books here. I would not stay at any other hotel at the exit. They are all NASTY. Trust me.. I spend 75% of my working life in Knoxville and ONLY this hotels have made me feel like I was valued, were clean enough to my expectations, and had a breakfast worth eating. I've tried them all, I have every points card there is. This Hampton is Exceptional! Take it from me - you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for calling the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East your number one choice in hotels in this area. Please return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my last stay at Hampton inn and the Hilton family of hotels for that matter, don’t get me wrong my stay at the hotel was OK, it’s what happened after I left that disturbed me the most, I left my toothbrush charger ($100 in value) in my hotel room, after several phone calls to the hotel, one of the managers found it, I approved having it shipped to my home address and charged shipping to my credit card, a week later and still no charger, called the manager and she said she hasn’t gotten a receipt from USPS to track it down, she promised to call me back several times but she didn’t, this continued on for two more weeks, a month later I received the charger in a paper enveloped marked damaged by the post office, and it was, hotel staff didn’t package it well for shipping, I finally called guest services at corporate and filed a complaint, I was told they needed to give the general manager of this location three days to respond, three days passed and no phone calls or email, so I called corporate again, her response was, so what do you want us to do about it? I’ve asked her to explain to me what Hilton’s policy is regarding articles left behind by guests, she didn’t know if there was one, just remember next time you stay at Hilton brands, don’t leave anything behind, if you do you’re SOL.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with our staff. I sincerely apologize if your charger was not working properly when you received it. I can assure you that we take great care to return items that our guests leave behind and sincerely apologize if your item arrived broken. Please know that I am here to help you and if I can assist you further in anyway, please let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love this hotel -- great room size and excellent staff. This is the second stay we have had at this particular location. The next time I am in Knoxville, this will be my first choice. I love the size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel. The lobby is neat and the staff is very personable. Though I did not partake of the available breakfast, the aroma of the food was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
It is nice to hear that our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East is your first choice when you are in this area. Our return guests mean a lot to us and we will be happy to host you again on your next visit. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 86 in Knoxville
190 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing