We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
pahredhead
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, great location and very helpful staff”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We checked in late and the room was ready and clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The beds were very comfortable - loved the comforters. Breakfast was delicious. We were returning from a long trip driving from Texas to North Carolina and it was refreshing to have somewhere like this to spend the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pahredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
It is nice to hear you liked our comforters here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    128
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
163
130
32
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I recently stayed here on my way to Charleston - I stayed 2 separate times, once going to SC and once coming back home the following week. The location was great, right off the highway, and there seemed to be a variety of restaurant choices nearby. After a long day of traveling, I was appreciative of the light food offering in the evening. I didn't stay to vacation in the area, but the hotel is located fairly close to Gatlinburgh, and the fall foliage was beautiful. The staff was very friendly, my room was spacious and clean, and the hotel in general was clean and well maintained. Hampton Inns are always my first choice, and this one didn't let me down. I highly recommend it to other travelers, and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerUSAWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.
 We are delighted to know you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have recently rediscovered the Hampton Inn chain. They are doing a lot of things right these days, and this Hampton in East Knoxville is no exception. Beautiful, clean facility; terrific breakfast; friendly staff; nice workout facility. Nothing at all to complain about!

We were on a Tennessee college preview tour for my son, and this was our third hotel of the week. And we were still satisfied! Great attention to detail here. HIghly recommend. And staying just this short distance outside of Knoxville definitely helps with pricing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from a wedding. We chose this Hampton because we were told it was the closest Hampton to the Knoxville Zoo and Bass Pro Shops. It is not. I cant blame anyone for this but myself for not researching this further.

We had a good time, the room was decently priced, clean, and we enjoyed the breakfast bar the next morning, The maid was very courteous and friendly. I liked that the pool is 24/7, and a dip was much needed after a long car trip with toddlers.
The only unpleasantries were the desk workers attitude (she could have cared less) and the shower. (it is not designed well and got water EVERYWHERE), otherwise, a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel with the shower and front desk and the matter is being dealt with.We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on these matters. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the pool and breakfast during your stay with us and hope to see you again so we may show you how great our hotel and associates can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just spent three nights in this hotel while doing business on the east side of Knoxville. Very clean, very up to date, very good service. I was down at the end of a hallway (nice and quiet) but the wi-fi signal was weak. But this is a very good location for many things (including side trips up to the Great Smoky Mountains), so I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are glad to hear your 3 night stay with us at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East was a good one. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from the beach. Very attractive and clean and wonderful staff. Checkin staff noticed that we had AARP/AAA when I went to get the credit card and gave us an additional discount even though we had booked on line with the best rate. Breakfast staff was overwhelmed with the number of guests and had trouble keeping food readily available. Overall, a good experience. This hotel went a long way in repairing the reputation of Hilton after the awful experience we had in Juno Beach!

Room Tip: We have stayed at at least 2 other hotels at this stop on the Interstate and this was the best exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay with us in Knoxville! I’m so glad we were a part of your vacation and that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We made last minute reservations here while enroute elsewhere. So glad that we did. The staff went out of their way to be kind to weary travelers. They even upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi tub, which relieved our aching feet. The room had all the elegant touches such as porcelain tile, rain fall shower head, VERY comfy mattress. The hotel was immacutely clean. No hint of dirt or neglect anywhere that we noticed. An abundance of fresh plants and flowers. We knew nothing about Knoxville. The staff not only had good dinner recommendations but made a reservation for us. Breakfast next day was standard fair but with many choices both hot and cold and lots of good, non-acidic coffee. When the yogurt was gone the attendant kindly found some more for me. Great place and great staff.

Room Tip: A room towards the back makes it easier to unload luggage and find parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 512kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope to see you again when you travel back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
185 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing