We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just spent three nights in this hotel while doing business on the east side of Knoxville. Very clean, very up to date, very good service. I was down at the end of a hallway (nice and quiet) but the wi-fi signal was weak. But this is a very good location for many things (including side trips up to the Great Smoky Mountains), so I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We are glad to hear your 3 night stay with us at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East was a good one. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 491 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from the beach. Very attractive and clean and wonderful staff. Checkin staff noticed that we had AARP/AAA when I went to get the credit card and gave us an additional discount even though we had booked on line with the best rate. Breakfast staff was overwhelmed with the number of guests and had trouble keeping food readily available. Overall, a good experience. This hotel went a long way in repairing the reputation of Hilton after the awful experience we had in Juno Beach!

Room Tip: We have stayed at at least 2 other hotels at this stop on the Interstate and this was the best exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay with us in Knoxville! I’m so glad we were a part of your vacation and that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We made last minute reservations here while enroute elsewhere. So glad that we did. The staff went out of their way to be kind to weary travelers. They even upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi tub, which relieved our aching feet. The room had all the elegant touches such as porcelain tile, rain fall shower head, VERY comfy mattress. The hotel was immacutely clean. No hint of dirt or neglect anywhere that we noticed. An abundance of fresh plants and flowers. We knew nothing about Knoxville. The staff not only had good dinner recommendations but made a reservation for us. Breakfast next day was standard fair but with many choices both hot and cold and lots of good, non-acidic coffee. When the yogurt was gone the attendant kindly found some more for me. Great place and great staff.

Room Tip: A room towards the back makes it easier to unload luggage and find parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 512kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope to see you again when you travel back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here so we could catch a Tenn. Smokies game. It was convenient to the stadium. The room was nice and clean. We slept well and they had a nice breakfast buffet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. It is nice to hear you slept well and had a nice breakfast. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here numerous times and each time has been a pleasure. The location is great, easy to get to Knoxville and convienient for driving to Gatlinburg and the surrounding area. The rooms are very comfortable and the morning breakfast provided helps get the day off to a good start. We will gladly stay here every chance we get.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HChambers_812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

The Hampton Inn Knoxville-East loves to hear from our repeat visitors and we want to thank you for all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Despite their supposed "100% Satisfaction Gaurentee, our stay was very unsatisfactory. The Property was very nice and the evening clerk was hel;pful. but after a fitful nights sleep, we realized that the rooms A/C was not working and cooling correctly. We told the clerk about this and that the toilet wasn't flushing completely and her response was " other then that, was there any other problems?" Even though it is their policy to address any complaints and concerns, she never offered to do anything or even to ask if there was anything that she could do to make it better. The offer and concern would have done wonders. This day time clerk was very unhelpful and bordered on rude. As a Hilton Honors member, I've come toexpect better from the Group. I am afraid that this location may have turned me off of Hilton properties for good.

Room Tip: Had the clerk ben a bit more concerned about the A/C and the toilet, this would have been a wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cablain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret you had problems with the air conditioner and the toilet. . While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused. We look forward to having a second chance to exceed your expectations, and warmly welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Book early, I called around 9 am for a room that night and only two were available. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at the
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
18.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
8.9 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing