We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Ranked #63 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have stayed here more than once and will keep coming back on our way to Florida. It is so easy accessible off of I75. I always like a cup of coffee as soon as we stop and the coffee was there to be made. Also the breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twila23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Twila,
We are a great midpoint for a lot of our travelers from up north on their way to Florida!Im so glad that we have repeatedly been able to meet and exceed your needs when making that journey!
We hope to see you again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 205 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Quality Inn has been our go to when searching for a place to stay. The staff at this Quality Inn was very friendly and discreet. The room was clean and nice ( a little small ). This is in a good location with nearby places to eat. The night we stayed was a game night and it was surprisingly quiet. I would stay here again if ever in Knoxville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matilda212000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks Matilda!
Thats a great compliment that you found it quiet on a game night! Its sometimes difficult to keep excited fans respectful of others. Im glad our staff was on top of their game that night! Come back and see us next season or before!!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Enjoyed my stay greatly have stayed here on several visits during my visits to Knoxville. I suggest this place to everyone. I don't eat breakfast but noticed they had a great selection to choose from and the desk clearly were helpful and curtious.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Hey Ken
Thanks so much for the kind words and great recommendation We look forward to seeing you here again!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights during recent trip to Knoxville. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice having refrigerator, microwave and safe in room. Couch was nice for early morning coffee and working on computer without disturbing spouse. Good breakfast (hot and cold). Close to highway. Not in the heart of the city but only minutes from downtown. Restaurants within walking distance. Staff pleasant to deal with. Very good value overall. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlaKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, Owner at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Karla
Thanks so much for the review! We always aim to please and a little good feedback never hurt anyone! Come back and see us if you find yourself in the Knoxville area again!

Sincerely
Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

A couple months ago I stayed at the Quality Inn while driving up to KY. This was conveniently located off the highway.
This is a hotel with all the rooms outside. We traveled with pets, so this was convenient, and we were located on the ground floor.
The room itself was clean and basic. No complaints at all. There was a slight musty smell, but you run across this in hotels with outer doors sometimes. The parking lot was well lit and did have some litter and plants that needed attention.
Overall, I stayed for a quick overnight, and this suited the purpose. The rate was fair for the room. I did not use any other amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSBChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thanks Chris
We always aim to please our guests with pets! Im very glad you liked the location as well! Come back and see us on your next visit to Kentucky
Cameron Juroiff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Rooms are in the outside like a motel.
The king beds were so comfortable!
Any small issues I ran into staff took care if immediately and were do nice and accommodating !
Several restaurants and a grocery store all in walking distance.
But thus part of Knoxville like most of it don't walk by yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candicegulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks So Much Candice
Im very happy that our staff took such good care of you. Pop in and say hi if youre back in our area again. We would love to have you back!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently stayed at this Quality Inn and were very happy! Great bed, nice soft linens, excellent lighting (5 lamps in sleeping area alone) convent electrical outlets (one right by the nightstand), great area with lots of restaurants, hot breakfast and all for a great price. Will return for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJArden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for noticing PJ
With the advent of cell phones, laptops, and all the other gadgets we all have when traveling, we decided that we needed to add outlets to make things easier on our guests. We added the extra outlet above the night stands for just this reason! Hope to see you again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Merchants Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Address: 117 Cedar Ln, Knoxville, TN 37912-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $63 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Merchants Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merchants Drive Hotel Knoxville
Quality Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Merchants Drive Quality Inn
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing