We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pit Stop for the Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We registered online which was very easy. They sent us a confirmation and then a reminder before we left for vacation, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were awesome and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 490 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have 3 kids so the size of the suited with 2 Q and a hide-a-bed was good but throughout the night every time someone rolled over the bed squeaked. When we got there the room smelled like incense. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast with biscuits and grave & waffles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 306joanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place served as an okay place for us to spend a couple of nights. We were in Knoxville for a concert at Thompson Boling Arena. The price was right. The hotel is an older building, but it is clean and the rooms are spacious. They skipped a few noticeable areas in the renovations and it was also a bit unsettling to see a corrections bus used to transport federal inmates once a week to the courthouse parked in the back of the lot. The front desk told us that only the correction officers stayed at the hotel, but one never knows and I have to include this as part of my review as it would keep me from staying at this hotel again. I don't like to have to worry about my families safety. Several other great hotel choices are near Westgate Mall in Knoxville.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites with sofa and sitting area. Kings and Queen suites available. The Queen rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ky_traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Clean well maintained and updated spacious rooms. Excellent size refrigerator and huge tv. AC works but could use an update as it is sporadic. Kept having to adjust settings.

Bed mattress is excellent, but the pillows are horrible. Air only no foam or anything in pillow and not enough pillows either for a King bed. New pillows needed.

Bathroom is comfortable and toilet works quietly, a major plus.

However, the shower spray needs replacing too much water film doesn't work correctly. Also the water pressure needs to be increased. Water comes out of spray and goes dripping down not enough pressure to hit the body. You have to stand underneath water head to catch the water.

Warning too: trains go by at 10:30 pm on Sundays so if you are light sleeper you will wake. Didn't hear any after that. Thank goodness.

Parking is ok all around building and well lit. Staff is friendly and professional. Overall a good nights rest conveniently off highway 75 and near downtown Knoxville .

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank scbleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in my life.

Sometimes I like to stay at Best Western because they are franchised. Many are eclectic one of a kind. It is like a box of chocolates. Some really are great. Some not so great.

Best Western Knoxville Suites is a good one. I really enjoyed the rooms. Clean, spacious, great TV with channel selection. Well lot. Room enough to spread out and enjoy.

The breakfast was good. They had sliced fruit. I am sure it came in frozen. But I had two bowl fulls. I appreciate it when I get some fruit to start my day out healthy. They had dark roast, regular, and decaf coffee.

I have been to this hotel twice and stayed in different rooms on the fourth floor. Both were the same and really comfortable.

The hotel looks like it is in an older part of town. I don't know the area but it looked safe enough. I think there was a Waffle House next door. And a grocery store which I went to and picked up some supplies.

I expect to be in Knoxville in a few weeks and will definitely try to stay again, if I get the opportunity.

Room Tip: I stayed at two different rooms on the 4th floor. Both were very nice. I don't think it is clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Panama City Florida. The hotel was nice, room was clean. Check in staff was wonderful and helpful. The hotel pool and hot tub were great for stretching our legs and resting our tired muscles after being in the car for 8 hours. Breakfast the next morning was a treat. A lot of choices, great for families with little ones. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

When we walked in we were surprised how beautiful the room was. There was a small living room area with a couch. I took pictures of it. It was very clean. The bathroom had a vanity counter which was very long so you could put many things on it. The beds were very comfortable. The TV was huge and had a good picture. I was happy that we were staying 2 nights! There also was a small neighborhood near it for walking and running.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PAUL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
370 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Knoxville Suites

Address: 5317 Pratt Rd., I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#24 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $77 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing