We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Remodeled and great for UT football games!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Remodeled and great for UT football games!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Every year I book rooms for the UT games, and I have always gravitated toward the Cedar Bluff area. This year, I found the Best Western on Tripadvisor and took a chance on it. The location is actually closer to the stadium, and we had no trouble getting cab rides to/fro. In addition, there is a shuttle that leaves for the games. We arrived later and missed it, but it is a "good to know".

Upon arrival, the staff was welcoming and friendly. We were VERY pleasantly surprised by the rooms! They have just been remodeled and are very clean and modern. It is also a completely non-smoking establishment, which works well for us. The only negative in our room was the air conditioning unit, as it was terribly loud. Otherwise, it was terrific.

I have booked this hotel for another game this season, and I will gladly recommend it to others that are traveling to Knoxville for games or other events!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VolsFanForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    128
    57
    20
    11
See reviews for
180
109
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The check in staff wasn't overly friendly, and room for breakfast was too small, that is why I gave 4 stars. But breakfast was good, the guy in the morning was FANTABULOUS and room was WONDERFUL! Bed was ultra comfy. We came with our daughter (1 yr old) and it had a little room partition and we just set up her pack and play on the other side. Loved the set up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garynallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend August 17th through August 19th 2012. It was quite a pleaseant stay. For the price the room was much bigger and nicer than we expected. It was very clean and had all the benefits I would expect at hotels these days: nice seating area with a pull out sofa and chairs, a sink and mirror outside of the bathroom, flat screen tv, wireless internet and plenty of lighting. The bed was very comfortable also. The hotel is located just a few miles north of downtown and it was extremely easy to get anywhere from here. The free breakfast was similar to many hotels of the same caliber, and they changed the menu items daily which was nice. The staff was wonderful as well, very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I would have is that at night when many of the guests returned from their days out, the internet would really lag - but I wasn't there to use the internet so it really wasn't a big deal. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Puleo's restaurant is directly across the street and is an excellent locally owned restaurant - definitely get the shrimp and grits.
Theres a gas station right in front of the hotel which was nice since we drove from Ohio, theres a convenience store and liquor store right next door too. You should stay here if you can't decide on the many hotels around Knoxville and want to be close to downtown but not in it, even though downtown is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Best Western Suites in Knoxville on our way to Florida. We were travelling with two small children and a set of 18month old twins. The double queen suite room fit our needs perfectly. Lots of room for the babies and for the bigger kids. The room was clean and tidy. This is an older hotel, but the cleanliness and staffing make it a great value and a wonderful stay.
The breakfast was lovely as well. Only complaint would be that the fitness room had two broken machines, but not the end of the world if I don't exercise one day. The pool was clean and maintained.
We are booking it again for the journey home!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_KittyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel looks a little sketchy from the outside, but the inside is very average of what you are going to get in Knoxville. Our sweet was big and had a big TV. Beds were comfortable and the room was moderately clean. Overall, it was a good place to stay while on the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomaki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We only stayed here for one night so I don't have a lot of experience with this hotel. But for the short time we were there, we loved this place! I was seriously overwhelmed by the size of the room because the hotel doesn't look that big from the outside. Our room was bigger than some of my friends' apartments. The bathroom is also large and has more than enough counter space for getting ready. Our room had a living room as well, so we could have had other visitors and not felt crowded. The king sized bed was quite comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. Check in/out was a breeze. That's all I need for a great hotel stay. This will be our Knoxville hotel from now on.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittyglampants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel is clean and affordable. The rooms are a nice size ( we had 5 in our room). The pool is very small but clean. There was only one guy at the front desk who was a bit overwelmed with the number of people checking in. The parking lot is small so you may fight for a spot. They only get one channel on the tv so I hope you like MSNBC cause that's your only option.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jukir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#26 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#44 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
Address: 5317 Pratt Rd, I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#24 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing