We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Nearby Hotels
$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites East(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden(Knoxville)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$65
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
253
169
78
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
169
78
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwestern hotelsroom was cleansmall poolwaffle housegas stationsitting areasized bedrestaurants within walking distanceparking lotking suitenice hotelone night staylots of restaurantsclose to downtownwafflesconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 539 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed here for a dog grooming convention in Downtown Knoxville. The drive to downtown was short and pleasant. The area is good the local restaurants were IHOP, Red Lobster, O'Charley's and more. Right in front of the hotel is a Waffle House and a large gas station. Also right next to the hotel is a larger grocery store. There is not a lot of traffic on this side of the interstate either which was great! Hotel is older but well maintained! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! There was hot Biscuits and sausage, yogurt, fresh fruits, waffle making, muffins and beagles and of course juices, coffee and condiments. The pool is indoor and we enjoyed it. We stayed in a 4th floor King suite, it was VERY spacious! The bed was comfortable, the shower had slow pressure though :( but there was a sink in the bathroom and one outside of it which was great for 2 girls who take an hour putting on make-up and doing hair. The tv was a Flat screen with lots of channels. There was plenty of outlets and lighting. Air conditioner worked great too! House keeping was great. Check in and out was very easy. I would stay here a million more times! Hotel has been recently remodeled but again it is older but well maintained!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroomerCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Kudos to them all and thank you for making my stay so nice! The room was clean, basic and starting to show it's age a bit. The fridge froze and ruined everything I put in there (salad makings), there was a crack in the wall and the microwave had issues. The breakfast was what you would expect, not fine dining but something to take the edge off until lunch. I met the owner/manager and, while not unfriendly, he seemed rushed all the time. I wanted to suggest taking some deep breaths and maybe meditation to calm down a bit.

The downside, I just don't think this property is worth what I paid per night. There was a conference in town so rooms were limited (bad timing on my part) and I felt gouged on price for what I got. Good on them for getting what they can get ... but I won't stay there again when I pass through Knoxville in the future.

PS: I learned, upon check out, that there's a coupon at the Visitor's Center that drops the room rate down to around $60 per night. THAT price would be much more in line with this property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doggie_Mommy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel was so nice! Very clean,nice pilows,nice sotf towels..it should be a 5 stars hotel. Breakfast was not so good. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Best night of sleep I can ever recall. Bed, pillow, temperature, noise, smells all perfect - five stars.

The staff of this hotel are very friendly, engaging with guests in a down home way and accomodating requests promptly. Mark, Lacretia, Roger and Betty all run the front desk well. Scott on breakfast does well, as do all the staff.

Some of the property updates, such as the granite downstairs and in the rooms with associated stylish fixtures are lovely and well thought out. The TV is large and well placed. The room is laid out so that someone sleeping on the bed is not visible to someone sitting on the couch watching TV. While I found the tile floors pretty, the staff would prefer a texture that is easier to clean. They keep the place spotless.

One minor tweak for the room: An AC outlet obvious at bedside for modern smartphones, perhaps integrated with the lamp. Moving furniture will reveal an AC outlet, and the guest can choose to unplug the clock or lamp to charge a phone. Modern travelers need AC outlets.

The fridge was large enough for a medium pizza box, and set perfectly upon arrival. The microwave took some time to figure out, as it has a circa 1986 mechanical timer that was impossible to set for short intervals such as pizza warming. Ended up using an external time (me counting.)

Breakfast was OK. The milk for cereal is marked "milk" and is 2%. Suggest they see if fridge space to have skim and whole would work - they have counter space.

Exactly as the previous poster mentioned, the management does not seem to understand how a pool and whirlpool fit into a healthy lifestyle. However, staff will adjust, if asked. Glad staff is empowered. Myself having enjoyed owning a hot tub, the best time for me to use it is morning. Being older, all my joints work better when warmed up by a hot tub. Being a business traveler, I am long gone by 9 am. The hot tub should open when breakfast opens. There is plenty of staff on duty at that time, and guests would appreciate this service.

Again, five stars. A little traffic out front and entering the highway in the morning, but five minutes of patient driving will get you on your way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterNMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here several times now, no real complaints. Pretty good value if you book online ($74/night through their website).

Not a bad location, its central to most places in knoxville but still equally far from downtown knoxville, oak ridge, and clinton. Rooms are pretty well appointed - fridge & microwave, wet bar, good sized bathroom, no smells, ac works pretty good, lots of space. Internet is free and fast, no password needed either.

Breakfast is decent, but could be better. Cold breads (literally ice cold), 2 hot selections, DIY waffles, coffee. Business center is connected to the front desk, which is weird. I've seen the employees using it several times while waiting for assistance at the desk, but not sure if they're employees or not. Haven't been to the fitness center. I tried to go this morning at 6 am and it was locked? It'd be better if it was open 24/7, but its connected to the pool so perhaps safety is a concern.

Overall good place, will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaunbsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews