We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2008

We selected this hotel because they accept pets, amenities, and price. We found everything to our liking. The location is good, right next to or near all of the interstate highways. There were lots of restaurants very closeby. An Ingles grocery store is next door.

The suite was clean and most of the furnishings in very good condition. The only exception was that the bedspreads were a bit worn, but this made no difference to us.

We enjoyed having 2 sinks: one in the bathroom and one outside. It was also nice to have the little living room with couch, chair, and coffee table. The microwave, coffee pot and little refrigerator/freezer were also well used. Free internet connection in the rooms, but it is not wireless. However, the front desk will give you the ethernet cable to use. We didn't bring swim suits, but the indoor pool area looks impressive.

Breakfast was good (and convenient) and the people that work there were friendly and eager to please.

We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam7910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 500 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2006

Checked in on a Friday for a 2 night stay and cancelled the second night within 2 hours of being at the hotel. We paid $157 (after tax) for a Jacuzzi suite and it was the dirtiest most run down room I've ever stayed in. Keep in mind I have pictures of all of this. I was so pissed off and just happend to have my digital camera with me. Plaster was falling off the ceilings and walls. Walls smashed. The toilet was stained. Bed had a plastic piece that stuck out at ankle level about 3 inches so that you would hit it with your ankle every time. Something red splattered all around the side of the Jacuzzi. Jacuzzi access door broken open so you could see the pipes etc underneath it. Very dirty Smoke alarm hanging off the wall. Dried pant slathered everywhere. After searching everywhere to see how to access the internet I finally figured out I had to crawl over a dividing wall and behind the refrigerator and tv to plug in the network cable. It was then wedged behind a piece of trim so it was very hard to plug into. The dirt and trash that was thrown back there was absolutely incredible. Front desk clerk (older female) was rude when I complained about the room. When I look back on these pictures again, I can't believe I even stayed the first night but it was a holiday weekend. Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Matty_k182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2003

My family and I stayed here 3 nights(Fri-Sun) in Oct. The 1st problem came when the deskclerk had problems doing my checkin since we used Orbitz. Later found out she usually works nite shift so she doesn't have to deal with people often! We had a nonsmoking room but the scent of cigarette smoke was strong as soon as we opened the door. This would be bad for someone who was very allergic. We weren't so we didn't change rooms. The thin, scratchy towels had rips. I would advise bringing your own tolietries and toliet tissue as they provide only the bare minimum. The indoor pool and spa were fine. The most excellent perk was the extensive breakfast: biscuits, gravy,bagels, cream cheese, donuts, 3 juices, tea, coffee, cocoa, fruit salad, homemade Belgium waffles(that are easily made yourself). It was quite filling. The clerk on duty when we checked out was very friendly and knowledgeable. I relayed the difficulty I had with the other lady and she apologized for her. We would stay there again considering the prices in Knoxville were on avg $30 cheaper per night compared to Pigeon Forge )which is where we visited the aquarium in Gatlinburg and the Dinosaur Museum (read my review for that waste of time and $)

8  Thank teachingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres pairs donnent sur le parking arrière. Tranquille.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank norbertm117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Holger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#31 of 87 in Knoxville
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
382 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
211 reviews
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Knoxville Suites

Address: 5317 Pratt Rd, I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#24 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $77 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing