We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to spend a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I’ve stayed at this Best Western twice while in town for a friend’s annual party. It’s a relatively good location – closer to downtown than the places out in Cedar Bluff and other spots in West Knoxville. It’s right by a grocery store and a few restaurants. The rooms are large for a hotel in this price range, and have a sofa, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Breakfast comes with the room. Our room was clean, although the carpet was wet around the air conditioning unit, as if it had been leaking. When we told the person at the desk about this, however, she apologized and offered to move us to another room, so no problem there.

The biggest negative to me was that our bathroom had some sort of ventilation system that kept going all night. It wasn’t extremely loud, but once I noticed it, I couldn’t ignore it. I looked around for a switch to turn it off, but it didn’t seem to be connected to any power source that I could find.

Other than that, I was satisfied. It’s not luxurious, but it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 509 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2010

Room was clean, spacious. Common areas were clean and well lit. Parking lot was well lit and very open. While we didnt visit the pool, it was nice looking.

Staff was friendly. Breakfast in morning was above-average for a typical off-interstate place like this. Will stay here again next year on our annual trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_g30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

There for 1 night while visiting relatives; it was just a place to sleep; only problem was the parking...not enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACMan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed here for two nights total.The room was very large and comfortable.We especially found the beds to be very comfortable with fluffy down bedding.The indoor pool and spa were perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angleTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

See i have family who lives there. And SO we stay in an log cabin, Or an hotel.... We didn't have enough money to blow it on renting an cabin.... So we went to best western in knoxville T.N

Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
Thank CaitlinP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I'm pretty loyal to Best Western when I travel. This one is right in a cluster of hotels (Quality and Days Inn amongst the competition). It has a Waffle House right in front of it, and has Italian (Puleo's) and Mexican (El Chico) restaurants across the street, and has an Ingles right next door. It is an all-suites hotel, so be prepaired to shell out that kind of money. We had 3 people, and had to pay just over $100. As far as the rooms go, they looked pretty good to me. I even noticed that behind the tv/refridgerator/microwave stand that it was clean. The bed sheets were nice and white. I even liked the brown accent piece. The pool area was small, but did it's job. The fitness room only has a tredmill and bike. There's only two things I didn't like about the Best Western Knoxville. There was no fan in the bathroom, allowing it to fog up easily. And the breakfast room closes too early. I had been swimming that morning and by the time I got there, the lady was closing it up. However, she gratiously allowed me to get myself some cereal and a biscuit. As Buford T. Justice would say, "Nice lady." We elected to stay at the Days Inn the secong night due to cost. Other than that, if you want a good place to stay and if you desire a suite, go Best Western on Exit 108 in Knoxville.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigredspx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Based on the review of this hotel on tripadvisor, we thought it would be fine. But, it really wasn't. The bedding was very old. The pullout sofabed had no springs, so the mattress fell through and we had to be moved to another room. The shower curtain was flimsy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
385 reviews
10 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
212 reviews
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Knoxville Suites

Address: 5317 Pratt Rd, I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#24 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $78 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing