We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, Lousy internet connection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Convenient location, Lousy internet connection”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The positives were the location and the breakfast. This Ramada is located right off I40 in Knoxville. It is close to a mall and many restaurants. The breakfast was better than I expected for the price paid for the room. The main drawback is the internet connection. It is awful. I don't think hotels should advertise free internet, if you have to go to the first floor to use it. I called the front desk to see if something was wrong and the reply was something like "It's working fine. Call this 800 number to see if they can help you". There was nothing wrong with my computer or the 2 smartphones we had with us.The problem was the signal strength. The clerk on check in was polite enough. The vending machine was broken. The room was pretty average and very reasonably priced. Overall a solid 3 because of the location and price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judee B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We, at the Ramada Knoxville, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, and we apologize that the internet signal was not sufficient for you. We want you to know that your satisfaction is our goal, and we are taking measures to improve our internet signal. We hope you will try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    75
    50
    31
    20
See reviews for
113
43
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This motel really hits the sweet spot in terms of price, cleanliness, location, and services. I could pay less and give up a lot or pay more and not gain very much. The staff is always courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judee B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

The staff at the Ramada Knoxville would like to thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us, when your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks
Level Contributor
331 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The room was clean and big. The breakfast adequate. The rate very good. For the price it was a very good option in West Knoxville, and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

The desk staff was not always immediately available, but when they were, they were very helpful.

Room Tip: It is probably a bit quieter to face Kingston Pike than the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judee B, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to be clean and friendly, and hope you have you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Address: 7737 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919-5519 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Knoxville Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing