We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The room was clean and big. The breakfast adequate. The rate very good. For the price it was a very good option in West Knoxville, and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

The desk staff was not always immediately available, but when they were, they were very helpful.

Room Tip: It is probably a bit quieter to face Kingston Pike than the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judee B, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to be clean and friendly, and hope you have you stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 247 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judee B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judee B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
comfortinntn226, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip in December 2013. It for sure isn't anything fancy. The rooms, bathroom especially need a remodel but they were clean. It's not a place you want to go if you are going to be sitting in the room a lot, but for this trip it did serve it's perfect. HOWEVER, I DID have 1 problem.

My 1st room was with the patio doors & due to the wind there was a tricky lock & it flew open around 11:30pm at night. Being solo & a female, I called the cops so hopefully the management fixed the issue like the police ordered. I will say the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. For the price I would stay here again, provided I wouldn't be in the room a lot..just never on the 1st floor. (lol) But I do hope they do remodel & update their rooms soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinntn226, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

LadyTyV,

We would like to let you know this Hotel has been completely renovated and opened as the BRAND NEW Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West in June 2016. We would LOVE to invite you back to stay with us and see our AWESOME new property. Our beautifully appointed, oversized guest rooms are far above the standard hotel rooms. We have a tremendous seasoned group of Associates that provide nothing but the best in customer service.

Lynne, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
comfortinntn226, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The room was over priced for what you get. The room was old bathroom dirty. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank WakeForestNurseJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinntn226, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

WakeForestNurse,

We would like to let you know this Hotel has been completely renovated and opened as the BRAND NEW Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West in June 2016. We would LOVE to invite you back to stay with us and see our AWESOME new property. Our beautifully appointed, oversized guest rooms are far above the standard hotel rooms. We have a tremendous seasoned group of Associates that provide nothing but the best in customer service.

Lynne, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
287 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West

Address: 7737 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919-5519 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $87 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Knoxville Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing