We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“room number 322.excellent stay this time. way better...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    75
    50
    31
    20
See reviews for
113
43
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Reserved a room with a king and a sofa bed. Had to get my own linens at midnight for sofa bed then was told that I could only have sheets no blanket for my children to cover with for the night. Four other couples in our group with the same experience. Management said that our complaint wasn't important and that in their point of view their service exceeded our expectations. Poor service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinntn226, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, September 27, 2016
Wendy B,

We would like to let you know this Hotel has been completely renovated and opened as the BRAND NEW Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West in June 2016. We would LOVE to invite you back to stay with us and see our AWESOME new property. Our beautifully appointed, oversized guest rooms are far above the standard hotel rooms. We have a tremendous seasoned group of Associates that provide nothing but the best in customer service.

Lynne, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viti Levu, Fiji
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a very average Ramada. The lobby is quite updated and new, while the rooms offer a more dated look. The location is nice as it's right off the main highway, so there are many food options, as well as a mall across the street. Again, a very average Ramada stay - nothing fabulous, and yet nothing dismal. Clean, located in a convenient location, and offers a good night's sleep after many hours of travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyceedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSealsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We want to thank you for commenting on your stay at our Ramada. All guest information is a tool to make us a better hotel. We hope you will stop again when your travels bring you through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife was traveling with the kids and asked if I could find her a hotel for the night. The staff was superb, the room was perfect, and there was a balcony with chairs where they could relax and take a break from the trip. It's rare that I am away from them but I am traveling to meet them next week, and it is great comfort to me to know that the staff took care of them. Nice job Ramada Knoxville!

Room Tip: The king beds are great, and the couch pull-out is a double so it does the job well. Try to get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSealsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to comment! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Address: 7737 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919-5519 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Knoxville Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing