We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated Facility, but Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location and price. It seemed to need a lot of updating to bring it up to a four star facility. The breakfast was not very good--foods weren't warm enough, which causes health concerns. The food was mediocre, at best. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was located near to many shopping and eating places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSealsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We apologize that your stay was less than excellent and would like to have you back again. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank tiredtravellerinKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
comfortinntn226, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidSealsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Norm P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidSealsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The view was absolutely amazing. The price was reasonable. The only negative was the ring around the tub. Looks like it had been rinsed out, but not scrubbed for a few days. The bed was very clean, but a little hard for our personal tastes. Plenty of towels and complimentary shampoo, cream rinse, and soaps.

Room Tip: We had room 316 - fantastic view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cartripdlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSealsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment on your stay with us. So glad you had a great room with a view. I do want to apologize about the ring around the tub. And I will follow up with housekeeping on this matter!! Thank you again for choosing our Ramada and we hope to see you in any future travels to Knoxville!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Overall we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. 3 stars because the only options for beds are two doubles or a single King - this does not comfortably sleep a family. It would be great if along with the recent renovations they had put in some two queen options. That aside - the rooms were clean and pleasant and the balcony's a nice treat - so few hotels have those. The pool was clean and the breakfast room adequate. There's also an abundance of restaurants and shopping nearby which was also nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSealsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time out to comment on your stay!! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel we take pride in our hote!!!l We love all the extra feedback from our guest so that we know what extra steps we need to take to make our Ramada a better hotell!! We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
285 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West

Address: 7737 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919-5519 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $86 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Knoxville Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing