We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My daughter stayed here with a friend, All their belongings were stolen first night of stay = (”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My poor daughter. She went to TN to see her first Lady Vols basketball game. The first night of her stay at the ramada, her room was broken into and all her clothing ,shoes, & jewelry was stolen. Her friends backpack was also stolen with most of her belongings. I thought Ramada would have had better security. I am very dissappointed. So much for that damn southern hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 250 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is an older hotel and it definitely shows. The hallways felt like they didn't have air conditioning. The room had a lot of moisture in it. (I had a bag of cotton candy and, overnight, it turned into a hard ball of sugar.) There was a safe in the room (you don't see that much anymore) and I was charged a $1.00 extra for it. I did enjoy the breakfast and the woman who was in charge there did a great job of keeping things stocked. (I know because I went back for a second breakfast.) I found the bed to be comfortable. It was just a one-night stay, so it was adequate.
It is a good location - right near the interstate and the West Town Mall. Lots of restaurants and a grocery store nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaGummibaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I was here for a few weeks on a business trip and was made to feel very welcome by the staff. The breakfast was fantastic beds comfortable and the internet worked very well any time I am in Knoxville I will stay here. Just don't use the hotels laundry service its very expensive

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkywondersquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

bring your own pillows! They gave us each two square pillows and refused to give extra!
also couch had stains and is torn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelfreyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Great location, only a few miles to University of TN. Nice little breakfast each morning. The employees were very nice and helpful. East access to I-40. Several dining options close by. We enjoyed the pool area.
There was nowhere to plug in the alarm clock. We had trouble finding a spot to plug in the coffee maker. There were no sheets for sofa bed. The king bed was fine but they had very small pillows on the bed.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Attkica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is very outdated. The rooms could have been a lot of cleaner, especially bathrooms. The shower head had mold and the bathtub was very discoloured. The hallways are very stuffy and smells like cigarettes. The beds are pretty comfortable, however the pull out bed is not comfortable at all. The breakfast is mediocre, from the poor cleanliness of my room I did not want to eat too much. All in all I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The people were friendly and the breakfast was good.
We were on the expressway side of the hotel. We left the fan running all night to try and drown out the noise. Quite a restless night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrysgirl_47112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
290 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
385 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West

Address: 7737 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919-5519 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $83 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Knoxville Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing