We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were visiting UT and found this hotel. We were very happy with the place. It was very clean, in a wonderful location, and friendly staff. The pool area was great, we had it all to ourselves. It is a little oddly laid out, everyone coming in or out or even just walking by can see into the pool area. The beds were comfortable, the only complaint is the curtains are too thin and let in way too much light at night. We would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words about our hotel. We know that it does take an extra effort to do this, and we want you to know it is much appreciated.

I am happy to read that you would stay with us again! I did want to let you know that all our rooms also have a blackout curtain behind the 1st layer of curtains, I am sorry you did not see these while you were here.

We know you have many options on hotels in the Knoxville area, we thank you for choosing ours and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 295 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We checked in on a Friday afternoon before a game day. Check in was quick and easy the person working the desk was extremely nice. The room we received was 117 and I usually do not prefer 1st floor rooms but this one was far enough away from the lobby but close enough to make getting to our car a breeze.
The rooms are a great size. You walk in to a bathroom on one side and closet on the other. Then into a living area with a chair and a sofa (not the most comfortable sofa but doable) this area has a half privacy screen between the bedroom. Our room had 2 queen sized beds, flat screen, mini fridge and microwave. I prefer to stay somewhere with a fridge and microwave in case we want to heat up leftovers or bring in cokes, waters etc.
The beds are great very comfortable what isn't so great is the pillows. Each bed has 4 small (very small) pillows with a variety of soft to super soft. I'm not sure why hotels are going in this direction but I'm not a fan of these half size pillows. Not comfortable at all but I've seen them in the last few hotels I've stayed at. I will take my own pillow next trip.
The fold out couch was missing a blanket but we were able to get one from the front desk (more on this below). Good water pressure in the bathroom and the shower is adjustable for water stream.
All in all we were happy with our room.

Customer Service: After such a great check in and check out I'm sad to say that we witnessed another instance of very (extremely) poor customer service. I was not there but I'll include what my husband saw. I want to point out that this was a game weekend so not many hotels had rooms left and the ones that did I saw were posting upwards of $300/night so I'm sure people who were traveling through were just trying to get a great price and a place to rest their heads.
Okay so here goes: My husband went to the front desk about 10pm on Friday (Oct. 18) to ask for a blanket for our daughter on the fold out couch. He said there was one person working the desk and a woman waiting. The person working the desk was on the phone and noticably irratated at the caller stating they needed to call back for group rates the next day that he didn't know. He put the call on hold and looked up and said to the woman (who my husband said was waiting patiently) do you need a room? She said yes I do...he said do you have a reservation she said no. He said we are full they have rooms and pointed next door. She stood there stunned at the rude tone and he said listen I don't have any rooms and instead of you waiting here you might as well go next door I can't help you anymore. (There was more to this conversation but that is the summary). I will tell you my husband said if anyone ever talked to him or I in that manner we would have demanded a manager. This woman was shocked and went out the door. Then he looked at my husband and said And what is it you need?

Here is the thing its a game weekend, you are going to be busy, people are going to try and get last minute rooms...I get it. But, this person should not be in the customer service industry. There is no excuse for rudeness, just mean for no reason at all. I wish I had been standing there and I would have spoken up. My husband doesn't like confrontation so he stayed silent but said he was really just shocked anyone would talk to someone that way.

To the management at this hotel...You have so many excellent associates at your hotel between the ladies we encountered at the breakfast area, cleaning, and even the front desk...don't let this person ruin your ratings. I would consider a very proactive coaching session on customer service and until them keep him off the phones and away from your customers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you were very happy with our rooms. We have recently changed our bedding and we now offer 2 soft and 2 firm pillows (both of which are much larger than our previous ones) on each bed. I do appreciate that you took the time to describe our other room features and amenities; this is very helpful to others when trying to decide where to stay.

I do want to assure you that the issue your husband witnessed has been addressed, and new training measures have been put in place. We do not often encounter these issues, but you are correct in stating they should never occur. I do apologize for any inappropriate behavior by our staff member. I am grateful that you brought this to our attention.

We do hope that the next time you are in the area; you will choose to use our hotel.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Needed a hotel for a football game! Wanted to stay downtown but way too pricey. Found this hotel based on reviews and was very pleased. It took about 10 minutes to arrive, from downtown Knoxville. The hotel was very clean, good breakfast. The location had excellent shopping and restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We are so happy to read that you would definitely stay with us again; thank you so much for submitting your review of our hotel.

We appreciate you letting others know about the cleanliness of our hotel and the complimentary breakfast buffet. The shopping and restaurants in our area are quite excellent, there is something for everyone!

The next time you travel through Knoxville, it is our hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

convenient to restaurants, shops, and a friendly check in. quiet nice place to stay. very clean, great breakfast. comfortable bed and room. not a problem in recommending this to friends and family!! stayed here in our move across country.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitejme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We are so happy to read that you would recommend us to your friends and family, there is no better compliment!

Thank you for submitting your review, and letting others know about our convenience, cleanliness and our hot breakfast every morning. We truly appreciate your willingness to share your experience.

We hope we will see you again if you travel back to the Knoxville area.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the reviews we read on Trip Advisor.
We were not disappointed. Very friendly staff, Very nice room, Very good breakfast. We would recommend this hotel when in Knoxville and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed here because of the Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. Friendly staff, nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larrystrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We so appreciate you adding your review to Tripadvisor! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other viewers.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you gave us a chance to prove our service; we do hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

hotel is great place to stay, friendly people, great rooms, great breakfast every morning, great workout room and pool and spa. Only thing that they need to improve on is the internet connection, it is a little slow and you can't send emails out only receive, so if you are on business you need to have any air card to be able to send out your emails.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our hotel, we really are pleased that you took the time to submit your review.

I am so sorry you experienced a problem with the internet the night or your stay, this is not something that normally happens. We offer Charter’s highest speed service for our customers so I do not understand why it was running slow. There perhaps was an outage in the area, however I do apologize for your inconvenience, and want to assure you that normally our guests do not have any problems sending or receiving their emails.

We truly appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel. Our hope is if you are in the Knoxville area you will again choose to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped here overnight traveling west on I-40. Checked in late (after 9 pm) and after getting carry out in the beautiful nearby Turkey Creek area, the pillow top bed was just amazing. This hotel is new, modern, and spotless. Staff wonderfully skilled. I travel this interstate at least twice a year so I will definitely return and maybe even stay over to explore Knoxville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shihtzumomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We thank you for your thoughtful words about our staff, the hotel, and especially our beds. We strive very hard to make sure all our guests encounter the same experience you described; we are grateful you took the time to post your review.

We do realize that you have many hotel choices in this area, but we are so pleased that you chose our hotel while traveling through the area. We look forward to your return trip!

Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut

Address: 811 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $91 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel in West Knoxville/Farragut. The Comfort Suites® hotel, ideally located in the Turkey Creek area off Interstate 40 and Interstate 75, is just minutes from downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge and Lenoir City. This Knoxville, TN hotel is just a short drive from McGhee Tyson Airport and area attractions like the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, the Thompson-Boling Arena, Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Upscale dining, shopping and nightlife can be enjoyed in Turkey Creek, Knoxville's premier shopping venue, in addition to an 18-screen movie theater. Golfers will enjoy more than 10 golf courses within a 15-minute drive. Full-service amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! The 24-hour business center provides travelers with conveniences such as copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people for most business or social functions. This all-suite non-smoking Knoxville, TN hotel offers spacious guest rooms with 37-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and sofa sleepers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Guest rooms with hot tubs and connecting rooms are also available. Laundry facilities and a 24-hour Suite Shop are located on the property for added guest convenience. Our Admiral Banquet room is 1100 sq feet accommodating classroom to banquet seating in addition to 400 sq feet of pre-function space that can be used for catering needs.Ample free parking is available. The Comfort Suites hotel offers a convenient location, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Knoxville, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing