We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms! Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Highly recommended. Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff were great! Matthew at the front desk was very nice to work with and answered all of my questions. We had been driving for about 10 hours and this was a nice refuge. We stopped at a Super 8 in Knoxville on the way down, which was horrible. I am so glad we stayed here on the way back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We are very happy that you gave us a try on your recent visit to Knoxville. We thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review of our hotel.

It is great to hear that you were pleased with your room and your experience at our hotel. I will let Matthew know of your compliment to his service!

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back Knoxville.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 294 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

I called the Hotel to see if they had a room with a recliner. I had injured my shoulder and could no sleep in a bed. Only one room had a recliner and they would try to reserve it for me. On arrival I found out they could not get the room but had dragged the recliner down to my room. Now that is customer service at its best. I could not have made it through the week with out your help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

It does sound like you received great service, unfortunately it wasn't at our hotel. We do not have recliners in our rooms; I thought you might like to repost your review to the hotel you stayed at.

Thank you for taking the time to post reviews, they are valuable tool!

Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I'm still here, and wanted to review while fresh in my mind.
Great property!! I travel, and stay in hotels approximately 75+ nights a year. (female/alone). This was an unexpected surprise. The Comfort Suites are typically acceptable, with some being nicer than others, and within the company's budget constraints. This was on the "Higher" end, but still within guidelines. I'm not sure how new it is, but is a newer property. The exterior was welcoming with newly planted flowers. I had reserved on-line, and sometimes I'm disappointed once I arrive. Not this time. Check in was easy, and the night staffer was friendly, advising me of the many places nearby for dinner. Ended up at the Mellow Mushroom :)
The suite decor was good with a sitting area, and 2 queen beds (extremely comfy) Flat panel TV, microwave and fridge (to save the other half of my calzone :)
It was quiet and I had the best nights sleep of my ongoing 7 day business trip. Breakfast area was spacious with bar and stools or the usual tables. If it weren't March (and chilly), I would have enjoyed the outdoor patio seating. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare, but included hot food (eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy), and all the usual continental stuff. They also had good cinnamon glaze rolls in addition to the usual pastries. Did not bring a suit, or would have enjoyed the pool, and was too tired to use the fitness area.
Would definitely stay again when in the Knoxville area, in fact, I may stay on my return (in 3 days) for this trip, since it's only 20 miles from the airport.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor, corner room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k75karol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites West! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay; we do appreciate you taking the time to submit such a nice review.

We understand you have many lodging choices and we are so happy you were our guest.
It is our hope that you choose our hotel on all your future stays in Knoxville!

Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in October 2012 and had a wonderful stay. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. All areas of the hotel were clean and easy to navigate. The breakfast area was a little small for such a big hotel, but you can always take the food to your room. The internet speed was ok for watching streaming movies. The lighting in the room was bright. Shower had great pressure even on an upper floor. We never used the pool, but it looked very tempting. All in all, very happy with our three day stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors are always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review with your kind words! It is so nice to hear that you were pleased with your room and your experience at our hotel. We do hope you will return to see us the next time your travels take you to Knoxville.
Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Not showy, but sparkling clean inside & out, great bed, nice hot breakfast, fast Wi-Fi and very quiet good AC-heater. Pooland fitness center looked nice, but I didn't use. Friendly, attentive staff. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for submitting a review, we do know this takes an extra effort. It is so great to hear your kind words directed toward our cleaning staff. I will pass these on; it is always nice to know our guests had a pleasant stay.
We do hope you will chose our hotel again the next time you visit Knoxville!
Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were visiting friends in Knoxville and stayed here. The hotel is really nice and we had a lovely room. The hot breakfast was a bonus. It is nice that they have an indoor pool but you are a little bit on display to anyone walking outside the hotel or the reception area. The front desk people were pleasant. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBewleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

It is always so nice to hear from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to submit your positive words about our hotel! Our guest's satisfaction is our highest priority.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you again,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Came into Knoxville after a midnight flight and an early morning layover in Dallas-Fort Worth Airport. Had a good lunch at Downtown Grill & Brewery, and then was fortunate Convention Center had a shuttle bus to Comfort Suites. Would have been a long walk, and not on public transit route. My good luck, day I arrived UT and Mizzou went into quadruple overtime. So everyone was still at football stadium when I checked in. Had the indoor pool and jacuzzi to myself for the longest time. Would book this place again just for that indoor pool and jacuzzi.

Front desk people very pleasant. Breakfast was great. Loved making my own waffles. Plenty of bacon and eggs, pastries, juices, coffee. I was one happy camper after breakfast. Well fueled for a busy day at Convention Center. Again fortunate to have shuttle bus service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel, we do so appreciate our guests taking the time to submit a review! We understand there are many lodging choices in Knoxville; we are so happy you chose us and that you enjoyed your stay.
We do hope you will return to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Knoxville!
Sincerely,
Valori Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
287 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut

Address: 811 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $90 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel in West Knoxville/Farragut. The Comfort Suites® hotel, ideally located in the Turkey Creek area off Interstate 40 and Interstate 75, is just minutes from downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge and Lenoir City. This Knoxville, TN hotel is just a short drive from McGhee Tyson Airport and area attractions like the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, the Thompson-Boling Arena, Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Upscale dining, shopping and nightlife can be enjoyed in Turkey Creek, Knoxville's premier shopping venue, in addition to an 18-screen movie theater. Golfers will enjoy more than 10 golf courses within a 15-minute drive. Full-service amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! The 24-hour business center provides travelers with conveniences such as copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people for most business or social functions. This all-suite non-smoking Knoxville, TN hotel offers spacious guest rooms with 37-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and sofa sleepers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Guest rooms with hot tubs and connecting rooms are also available. Laundry facilities and a 24-hour Suite Shop are located on the property for added guest convenience. Our Admiral Banquet room is 1100 sq feet accommodating classroom to banquet seating in addition to 400 sq feet of pre-function space that can be used for catering needs.Ample free parking is available. The Comfort Suites hotel offers a convenient location, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Knoxville, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing