We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
232
71
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
71
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffles turkey creek sitting area next morning indoor pool room was clean hot tub shopping and restaurants great stop would stay here again i highly recommend this hotel hot breakfast biscuits and gravy great place to stay fresh fruit great property
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 320 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Basically, it's a decent size room separated by a tiny divider. So be forewarned. Other than that, the room was clean and the mattress was very comfortable. Shame on the hotel if they advertise a hot breakfast: there was an institutional cheese omelette that came straight out of the freezer bag and that awful biscuit gravy that hotels down south seem to serve quite a bit. We had to go down to the front desk to get a blanket for our child who was to sleep on the foldout couch. The front desk people were, in general, fairly blase about it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kolomya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Good Afternoon,

We first want to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards to your recent stay with us. We always welcome honest comments from our guests to better improve our service to you.

Each of our guest rooms do include either a king bed or double queen beds, seperate sitting area with a sleeper sofa, microwave and refrigerator. We do hope that you found your room to be comfortable and cozy.

We will be sure to pass along your comments in regards to our breakfast department and see what areas we can tweak..but once again thank you for your comments.

It is our hope if you are in Knoxville, TN again in the future, you will once again give us the pleasure as having you as our guest. Feel free to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance to you.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Large clean room. Close to many restaurants. Easy access t I40 and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites Knoxville West. It is always so nice to hear when a guest is satisfied.

We are convient to many restaurants and shopping in west Knoxville...so we are thrilled you were able to get to where you were going hassle-free.

Please stop by and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I hosted an International IT Conference at this hotel. Because this was our companies "IT" best from all around the world, the technology had to be top noch. At the Comfort Suites, all 30 participants had a strong internet signal and power capibilites for all of their laptops for the entire week. They were very pleased with the size, ajoining prep area for morning breakfast/snacks and amenities of the meeting room. In addition to the spectular meeting space, the friendly staff, comfort of rooms and promixity of fine dining and activities made this IT Conference a HUGE sucess! A big thank you goes out to the Director of Sales for accommodating our group and getting us the best prices in the area! We had a fantasic event and look forward to the next meeting there!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg_Wade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Good Afternoon,

I do want to sincerely thank you for letting us host your group..what a great group they were. It is our hope that all went well and that each guest felt it was a productive event.

Please keep us in mind in the future and feel free to call me at any time for assistance.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had a business meeting here for a week, and the accommodations were great. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The beds were comfortable...pillows, not as much as the bed. The big TV rocked, but it's not being fed HD from the cable, so it's stretched. The fridge and microwave were great.
From a meeting room standpoint, the room was great a well. Comfortable chairs even after sitting for long periods each day. Tables were sturdy, and most importantly, the wireless was very good.
The hotel is situated near many restaurants and shopping centers. Shopping was convenient, and the selection of restaurants was great. We ate at Peerless, and I have written a review for that as well. Nice area overall. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Tretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Hello...so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

What a great group all of you were...we all loved having you here. Hopefully we will get to see all of you again soon if we are lucky enough to have another meeting here.

Also..maybe if you are traveling in the Knoxville area with your family you will think of us and be our guest. Be sure to call me personally if I can be of assistance at any time.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times, room has always been exceptionly clean and quiet, staff has always been friendly and internet access is good. I do not eat breakfast nor do I use the indoor pool, so I cannot address those. Hotel is fairly close to shopping and is right off of I40/I75 so it is easy to get to areas in the West end of Knoxville. Window heat/air unit is controlled by wall thermostat and it does make it difficult to keep the room evenly cool/warm.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee37043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites Knoxville West. We understand you have many hotel lodging choices and we are so happy you were our guest.

It is our hope, that if your travels bring you back to the Knoxville area you will stay with us again. Have a great rest of the week.

Thank you,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7232
debbie@kisnahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews