We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOR FAMILIES TOO!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I don't often take the time to review but this hotel was such a stand out I felt compelled! We have a large family including teenagers and younger children. We stayed in the 2 queen beds with a pull out couch room. The entire hotel is remodeled and feels new. The beds were so comfortable and clean. The breakfast is wonderful. It feels very safe and is also smoke free completely. My teenagers said it was the most comfortable bed they ever slept on. It was also right off 75 with Cracker Barrel right off the exit. Great hotel! Customer service was wonderful-easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maweshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2011

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Knoxville West. It was most definitely our pleasure to have you and your family as our guest and hopefully if you are traveling through this area again you will stop by and see us. We know travelers, such as yourself, have an abundance of lodging choices as you travel..so your kind words mean a lot to us.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 294 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2011

This is one of the best Comfort Suites we have stayed in. Very Clean and well maintained

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travler037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your loyality and it is our hope that you will visit us again soon while traveling through the Knoxville area.

Thank you again,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

The makeover makes this a great plave to stay at a reasonable price. Close to the Turkey Creek shoping area and many fine places to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigman01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Thank you for your kind words regarding our recent renovation. We have been so excited to finally be open and offer such a beautiful hotel in the West Knoxville area. We are so glad you decided to stay with us...we hope to see you again very soon.

Safe travels,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

A modern, clean and very well-appointed building! We enjoyed the 'green TVremote'...easy to clean and use.! The breakfast was over-the-top, too, with many choices, fresh and ready to go. First time I've enjoyed fresh grapefruit halves individually wrapped and sweet as sugar. Located near the Turkey Creek shopping center and wildlife sanctuary, this hotel is on our 'Repeat List'.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88colors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit while you were traveling through the Knoxville area. We strive to be one of the top rated Comfort Suites and greatly value feedback from our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I think this is a new building; certainly seemed very new. Very comfortable bed; slept very soundly. Right off the highway with CrackerBarrel a couple hundred feet away, my favorite traveling Restaurant. Very good hot breakfast. The only, only problem the high speed internet was very slow.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites. It is always so nice to hear from our guests..we take your comments very seriously as we strive to become one of the top Comfort Suites in the nation. We look forward to you visiting us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Our stay at Comfort Suites was just one night as we were heading to a UK game at UT the next day. I chose this hotel due to its convenient location close to a wide variety of dining with in just a couple of miles. The hotel and room were neat and clean. The 2 Queen bed room we stayed in was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable as well. I enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. There is nothing to complain about as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonA0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Thank you so very much for your kinds words regarding your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us, so it is always nice to hear positive feedback for our loyal guests. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I was very pleased with my stay and my accommodations, but I have stayed with Comfort before and I expected a great stay and I was not disappointed. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davman1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2011

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to fill out the survey regarding your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites Knoxville. We feel these surveys are an invaluable tool, and when guests like you help us in this matter we greatly appreciate it. We value your feedback as we strive to be one of the top Comfort Suites in the country. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay while you were visiting our area. We are so happy you choose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
287 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut

Address: 811 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $90 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel in West Knoxville/Farragut. The Comfort Suites® hotel, ideally located in the Turkey Creek area off Interstate 40 and Interstate 75, is just minutes from downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge and Lenoir City. This Knoxville, TN hotel is just a short drive from McGhee Tyson Airport and area attractions like the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, the Thompson-Boling Arena, Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Upscale dining, shopping and nightlife can be enjoyed in Turkey Creek, Knoxville's premier shopping venue, in addition to an 18-screen movie theater. Golfers will enjoy more than 10 golf courses within a 15-minute drive. Full-service amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! The 24-hour business center provides travelers with conveniences such as copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people for most business or social functions. This all-suite non-smoking Knoxville, TN hotel offers spacious guest rooms with 37-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and sofa sleepers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Guest rooms with hot tubs and connecting rooms are also available. Laundry facilities and a 24-hour Suite Shop are located on the property for added guest convenience. Our Admiral Banquet room is 1100 sq feet accommodating classroom to banquet seating in addition to 400 sq feet of pre-function space that can be used for catering needs.Ample free parking is available. The Comfort Suites hotel offers a convenient location, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Knoxville, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing