We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This RI has been updated to the new RI room settings. The staff is very friendly & accomodating. This hotel can be very busy so the earlier that you arrive the better chance that you can get the room of your choice. It is right beside I-40/I-75 so that could be a problem if you wind up with your room facing that scenery/noise.

This RI is priced way out of our range so if it weren't for the Marriott rewards program we wouldn't be able to stay here.

The evening manager's reception (Mon, Tue & Wed) does have a major problem. The food offered is limited so if you aren't there at the opening bell you will be left to pick over the left overs. Other RIs that we have stayed at don't operate this event that way. There is no way that with what we saw that was put out that if everybody in the hotel came for this that each person could get 1 of everything. This isn't fair because everybody has paid for this, yet only the 1st few get the full advantage of it.

The breakfast, on the other hand, has quite a few selections including hot food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 171 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is perhaps the best run and best managed Residence Inn in the chain, and certainly the most helpful. The staff is great, and the service is super. Even the breakfast is a treat. The location is central to the West Knoxville area including Turkey Creek, and West Town.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the side facing the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here for just a few nights as a stop on a cross-country road trip and had an enjoyable stay. The hallways and elevator have a bit of a dated feel to them but once we stepped inside our room it was spacious, clean, comfortable and stylishly updated. The bright colors and little decorative touches make for a very home-like atmosphere. The staff was courteous and kind and always willing to help with our questions about the area. We stayed during a particularly chilly and rainy week in Knoxville and the round-the-clock coffee available in the lobby was a very welcome treat on those cold evenings! Overall it was an excellent place to stay and I'd highly recommend it to travelers with and without pets.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here for one night with our two labs. It was close to the University of Tenn vet hospital where one of our labs was going to have surgery. There is a $100 non-refundable deposit for pets, but well worth it because the other hotels around the Univerisity that allowed pets didn't have the greatest reviews or the pet's weight had to be under 35lbs, Our labs are over 100lbs each. The desk clerk put us in a room to the back of the hotel where there was the grassy area for pets as well as poop bags to use to clean up after them.
We had a queen suite. The bathroom and bedroom were roomy. The bedroom had a flat screen tv. The living room/kitchen area was roomy as well. There was a pull out couch and a flat screen tv, a desk and a table to eat at. The kitchen had a full size fridge. What it didn't have was a "night" light under the microwave which would have been nice.
There were home baked cookies in the lobby in the evening and a "marketplace" in case you had the munchies for something more. The breakfast in the morning had everything from waffles to eggs to the usual items you would find at a hotel breakfast.
The hotel is in an area that has tons of shopping and places to eat. Although it is not right off of I40, it is only a few blocks away. I would stay here again if I ever needed to got back to Knoxville.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pookiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through Knoxville. We had a 2-bedroom suite that was large, clean, and also had 2 bathrooms, much to our surprise. We had pets with us and were happy to see a pet-friendly hotel that did not smell or look pet-friendly! The service was great, especially the breakfast staff. The location was close to a few restaurants and very easy access to the interstate. Overall, a great place to stay, definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks and had an incredible stay. This place really strives to make you feel at home. The apartment style suite with kitchen and seperate sitting area was roomy and clean.
The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The outdoor areas (pool and patio) were great places to read a book and enjoy a cup of coffee.
The evening reception (Mon-Weds) was incredible with some of the best complimentary food I've ever had from a hotel. The free wifi was fast with very little problems uring my stay.
Breakfast was also above the average hotel continental breakfast. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armymed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My husband and I had a one bedroom suite and it was lovely. Everyone was friendly from the front desk employees down to the housekeeping employees. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk employee was so helpful to us that night. The managers reception is a nice treat as well as the breakfast buffet. This is a real gem. I would not stay anywhere in Knoxville but this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimplyLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Address: 215 Langley Pl, Knoxville, TN 37922-2352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $121 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing