We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Motel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is an average motel. It was clean and sufficient. It is easly located off I40 with close restaurants and free breakfast. They did have hot food with breakfast of biscuits, gravy, and sausage patties, plus the more usual fare of bagels, muffins, waffles, cereal, etc. The room was clean and had all amenities of refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron/ironing board, hair dryer. We had a coupon from the Hotel Travels book and recieved a $10 discount which made the rate very nice. All in all good stay, no complaints, but again average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRANPLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Checked in at late night....FD attendant was great....bubbly, informative, and very "welcomely". He was also very professional. I'm sorry I cannot remember his name. This location is easy access to Interstate Route 40 both on and off.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Although apparently refurbished these rooms felt a little tardy. I suppose the ambience was set by the, not so welcome, reception. As a walk-in we requested any special offers, to be given a standard price, armed with a voucher book I was told there was a special but "I" had to find the voucher. Okay, but surely he knows where to look in the magazine and it would have saved time, but no, I had to find it, which I eventually achieved ( worth the trouble as it saves approximately $10. Asking for a more quiet location ( approximately 40 units) and with just one or two cars in the car park we were given 2nd floor at top of stairs. When asked if this was quiet we were told no one really uses the stairs ! It is the only way up and had the ice machine immediately outside, hence as the night proved, not too quiet.
Again rooms sufficient for one or two night stay over, relatively clean, breakfast area small and would not accommodate more than 10 guests at one time, but food sufficient for star of day.
Overall not too bad but would spend more time searching for an alternative sleep in future.

Room Tip: Don't plan anything other than a sleep over.ask for room on opposite side from reception, felt m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stay one night (6.24.13) one night too many.. Rather slept in the car and saved $97.53. Cob webs and we killed brown spiders.. Open used soap stuck on bathroom floor.. Base of toilet and sink dirty.. Carpet stains.. Room smelled.. Bed skirt seams torn and in shambles.. 6:40a.m. lukewarm water.. Parking lot was not busy.. Guess everyone needed a shower after leaving that motel.. Breakfast counter needs cleaning.. Best Western in Knoxsville going was fantastic..

Room Tip: Keep traveling or ask to see room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were on our way to Texas and needed to stopover one night in the Nashville area. Hotels were filled because of a big music weekend so we ended up finding a vacancy here just west of Nashville. We have stayed at many Best Westerns but I would not stay at this one again. The lobby was ridiculously small and smelled badly. The hotel right next door looked very shady with broken windows in their lobby which faced our room. It's appearance made us worry about the safety of this location.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jurody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I needed a hotel in Kingston Springs for a family event. I choose this hotel and was a little concerned after reading some reviews. I was pleasantly surprised when we got there. We were a little early but they were able to accommodate us with a room. The room was very nice, modern and clean. The king size bed was very comfortable The a/c worked very good. I didn't make the breakfast but my husband did one day. He was late, but was still able to get biscuits and gravy and he stated it was very good, hot and fresh. The hotel was right off I40, which was very nice. I would stay here again. Only complaint was the internet. It was very slow and almost nonexistent.

Room Tip: We stayed on the north side (?), right next to the relax inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flipper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I live within 15 miles of this hotel. I stayed here for two nights while my home was being remodeled.

My room was clean and the bed ( a king), was comfortable. I read some of the other reviews and was a little concerned but was pleasantly surprised. The room was modern with granite-topped tables and a decent-sized flat screen TV. There was an iron and board, coffee maker, and hair dryer in the room although I didn't use them. The continental breakfast was what a continental breakfast is supposed to be but they also had a hot waffle maker and some yogurt in a fridge on the counter. I also saw eggs, sausage, and gravy there, but didn't try them. I just wanted a good cup of coffee and a danish to get me going and found both to be just fine.

Randall, the evening clerk who checked me in, was pleasant and didn't rush me even though there were others coming into the office to inquire about rates.... I had a reservation and am a Best Western Rewards member and he treated me with priority but was friendly to the others as they came in.

I would definitely stay here again and will recommend this one to others. It's kinda off the beaten path but well worth finding for a clean, quiet, and safe night's sleep.

Room Tip: My room was #114 and had a jacuzzi tub in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CycleMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston Springs
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Dickson
31 reviews
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#89 of 157 in Nashville
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
207 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 116 Luyben Hills Rd, Kingston Springs, TN 37082-8902 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingston Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingston Springs
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston Springs
Kingston Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing