We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Whitestone Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Whitestone Inn is a wonderful, serene, peaceful place. The views of Watts Bar Lake and the Tennessee River are beautiful. The accommodations are comfortable, clean and well-appointed. All staff members are friendly and eager to please. The food is delicious. Paul is an awesome Innkeeper. We loved everything about our stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmarkham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    15
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
33
224
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our third stay at the Whitestone Inn and it was just as delightful as our previous visits. The setting is beautiful and peaceful. The room was beautiful, comfortable and immaculately clean! The food was delicious for all four meals we had. I highly recommend the Whitestone pie! Paul, the owner is the perfect host. We particularly appreciated his personal attention to us (and all the guests) and his heartfelt blessing of the food before we ate dinner. The staff were polite and helpful at all times. We enjoyed hiking, canoeing and playing cornhole during the day and peacefully strolling the paved, lighted pathways after dark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Whitestone Country Inn is "the" vacation getaway for us. My husband and I have visited many times alone and have taken family and extended family also and always the trip has refreshed, uplifted, and restored us. The beautiful, serene setting, elegant, immaculate rooms, and superior service are a given and the genuine hospitality is heart-warming. The meals are exquisite! We hope to return for many more visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at the Whitestone Country Inn for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We arrived on motorcycles and received a warm welcome. Paul, the owner, rode motorcycle and was very helpful in suggesting rides and places to frequent. The food was excellent and portion sizes were very generous. It was nice to come to a quiet place where we could relax at the end of our daily rides. We would do it again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Canada Goose Room which is located in the Farm House. It was a nice location as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family and I visited Whitestone this past weekend and had a wonderful time. I arrived first and had a night there by myself, which was great, and then my husband and two small children arrived the next day. We had a picnic lunch, rode around on a golf cart, and took a carriage ride. The staff there was very accommodating to our little ones. When we were settling in for the night, we realized we had forgotten to bring milk, and the staff at the Farmhouse provided my son with some. This is the third time we have taken our family to Whitestone. We braved eating dinner in the dining room, but we knew that if that didn't work out, we could have a basket packed to go and eat at a picnic table or even in our room. It is hard to describe the consistently welcomed feeling that we have when we are there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Whitestone is while worth the drive from the interstate. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We took a vacation here and we don't regret it. The rooms are clean, the food is like a five star restaurant, and the service was excellent.
They have horses, geese, and even a few wild deers came on the grounds. We will be going back because if was truly a get-away and very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you want a place to "get away", get relaxed and get renewed, Whitestone Inn is wonderful. The staff is warm and friendly, ready to attend any need. The food is delicious and abundant. The country setting is beautiful and inspiring. This was our first time, but another couple was on their 44th visit to Whitestone! That's a lot considering it only opened in 1997. Once you go, you will want to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCooke57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
108 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
391 reviews
6.1 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
30 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitestone Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitestone Country Inn

Property: Whitestone Country Inn
Address: 1200 Paint Rock Rd, Kingston, TN 37763-5843
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitestone Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the magic of refined country living at Whitestone! Located near Kingston, Tennessee on Watts Bar Lake with views of the Smoky Mountains, the 600-acre property includes a luxurious AAA 4-Diamond Bed and Breakfast, Restaurant, Wedding Chapel and Conference Facilities. Luxurious B&B Inn accommodations feature whirlpools, spa showers, fireplaces and canopy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Whitestone Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitestone Country Hotel Kingston
Country Inn Kingston
Kingston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing