We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post Checkout Credit Card Charge”
Review of Super 8 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kingston
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We found this motel to be clean and comfortable. The rate was a little high, but it was late when we arrived and we were tired. The complaint I have is that when I received my credit card bill, I noted a $10 charge for the day we checked out (Sept. 29, 2013). I called the motel to inquire about he charge and was told by the manager that this charge was for 3 missing hand towels. I explained to the manager that I did not remove any towels from the room. He informed me that the housekeeper reported three hand towels to be missing after we checked out, I again told him that I did not take anything (including towels) from the room. His response was that the housekeeper wouldn’t lie and the he refused to credit my account for the $10 charge.
I can assure you that at my age (76) I certainly have no need for extra towels. Moreover I have never stolen anything from any motel or hotel in which I have stayed and find it to be highly offensive that the manager would accuse me of such behavior!
If you choose to patronize this motel, be sure to check your credit card bill to make sure you haven't been billed for 'three missing hand towels'.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBill36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hotelkingston, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your stay and feedback for our Super 8 Hotel of Kingston, Dr. Bill. We really apologize for the incident that you had to go through at our hotel. We feel really shameful of behalf of,one of staff personnel, who misbehaved while you were investigating regarding the charges. We, as a management, try our best to resolve the issue before it gets critical and it was real quick time for us to respond to this. And therefore, upon thorough investigation we took some severe steps on our staff, that might be crucial for their future because we understood that they were totally irresponsible and unprofessional with you. We, as a management, has a zero tolerance policy for this kind of behavior. We do not want our guest to feel accused for the thing like this. And specially when it comes seniors to whom we have higher respect all the time. We always appreciate them, honor them and give our best to help them out at every point of their stay. We as a management, always strive for the fruitful results for the hardship that we put in to make our guest as happy and satisfied. We could not afford to have the personnel, who tries to tarnish our reputation. Our guests and their response is most important us and we always make sure that the guest feel most welcomed by getting the request fulfilled. Hoping that, the charge back on your card would make this thing little better. And also please accept our sincere apology for the whole issue and give us another opportunity to correct our mistake. Please see us again.

With deepest regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 192 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff was nice and helpful .the room was clean and comfortable. very nice . Beds were firm and pillows soft. several places within walking distance to eat. definitely will stay here again .also has large truck parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hotelkingston, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Ms. Ruth, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your feedback on your stay at our Super 8 Hotel of Kingston. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we are really thankful for that. We hope that your future stay will be as nice and comfortable as you had. And also hoping to see you soon.


With kind regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

On our trip to Tennessee needing a place of rest we selected Super 8 in Kingston Tn. We booked on line, upon arriving everything was set and ready. Making a short inspection of the room we found it very clean and accommodating and enjoyed our first nights stay. Early the next morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast. The cleaning personnel were very friendly and helpful. Upon departure we found it easy and enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. Great job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hotelkingston, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our Super 8 Hotel of Kingston, Ms. Donna. We appreciate your precious time that you spared from your schedule to leave us a wonderful review. We could not thank you enough for this. We are so glad that our staff took care of you so well. We are also happy to hear that we met your expectation upon arrival by having little inspection of our room. And it seemed, we proved ourselves to be one your future destination. And therefore, we are hoping that on your next stay we would be as special as you expected, so see you soon.

With kind regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8hotelkingston, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have been traveling for 2 weeks and this was the least expensive hotel we have stayed in. My demands were a non- smoking room, working air conditioner, free breakfast and a fitness room. The clerk that checked us in was the most polite and helpful we've experienced.(he was the owner) The airconditioning quickly cooled the room! The bed was comfortable and the fitness room was the best one I have seen in 2 weeks on the road. I highly recommend this hotel, best value yet.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelliebsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hotelkingston, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear, Nelliebsn

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a kind review of your stay at our Super 8 Hotel of Kingston. We would like to thank you for the appreciation of our staff. Even though, you felt that the front desk might be an owner, we would like to inform you that our staff have been trained to take responsibility as their own. And therefore, when they help our guest, it become so effortless that forget the difference. We always encourage this spirit of them, so we could improve our bonding with the guest. We hope that on your next stay, we could offer you something more surprising than you expected.

With kind regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beckyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8hotelkingston, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The area is a little sketchy (not well-lit, in the back of other businesses), but the woman at the front desk was very nice. It was not a problem bringing my two dogs. The room was clean and had a mini-fridge and coffee maker; and - oddly, considering the area and class of establishment - a full-size ironing board and iron. Conveniently located just off the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hotelkingston, Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a feedback for our Super 8 Hotel of Kingston. We are glad that your stay was good. And your appreciation for our staff was en-heartening. It is our pleasure to accommodate all of guest by providing all the basic amenities like you described, to make the stay as clean and comfortable as possible. We understand that our location is right behind a business called "Pickle Partners" which stays closed during night. So it makes little sketchy for our hotel. But hoping that on your next stay, you give us chance to serve you better with our great hospitality that we believe in. So see you soon.

With regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
3.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
34 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
113 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#5 of 5 in Harriman
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Lenoir City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingston

Address: 905 N Kentucky St, Kingston, TN 37763-2638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: $65 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Hotel® of Kingston is the closest lodging facility to the Kingston TVA Plant, and is located near Roane State College and many popular wedding venues. We are also a short drive from Knoxville & UTK's legendary Neyland Stadium.Interstate 40, Exit 352 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingston
Kingston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing