We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview Inn Kingston
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Harriman)
$78
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
21
21
9
1
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
21
9
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworked fineroom was cleanmini fridgebeautiful view of the lakegreat place to stayparking lotmotelinterstatecerealfurnituresheetsrates
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 62 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The Lake View Inn was a great place to stop on our way to Nashville. The location right off the interstate makes it very con owning for travelers. It's a family owned business, and the proprietors were friendly and take pride in their hotel. The room was clean and quiet, check in was a breeze. Nice view of the lake, I would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank mwb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean K, Owner at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

We thank you for spending night at our Lakeview Inn of Kingston and give this comment. We always do best we can to satisfied our guest by providing clean and comfortable rooms.
Thank you
Dean K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I love this quaint lil place!! Amy and Dean are great and so willing to make the experience enjoyable for you! They are hardworking people who try their best to accommodate you and always upgrading to make it an even better experience for you. They are very clean and if there is an unforeseen problem it will be taken care of immediately. They are so much cleaner than any of the other motels in Kingston.. I know from experience. Give them a try, don't hesitate to let them know if you're not satisfied and I promise you they will do their best to make sure you come back and recommend to all your family and friends. Jeri King

Room Tip: My favorite rooms are the King sized, but any are satisfactory, in my experience. I've stayed numerous times on business as well as leisure..
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean K, General Manager at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

We thank you you for your stay at our Lakeview Inn of Kingston TN. and also sharing your
experience by giving your reviews on TripAdvisor. If you are in this area next time please
do contact us by making advance reservations.
Thank you
Dean K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

good comfortable rooms also affordable clean plus greatv service we will recommend it for our friends also very convinent to our friends family living nearby plus we always stay here because nice quiet place plus it doesn't cost as much as other hotels around

Room Tip: bottom floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardFMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean K, Owner at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

We thank you for stayed her at our Lakeview Inn of Kingston TN, in Nov 2013.
And also thank you for sharing this comments on TripAdvisor it means to lots
of travelers to select motel.
Thank you.
Dean K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed one night while traveling. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Room was clean and orderly. Signs of recent renovations.The building is somewhat older, as are the room furnishings. However, you cannot beat it for the price. If a fancy room with new furniture is your thing, pay at least twice as much and go for it. If a good nights sleep in a clean, quiet establishment is what you are looking for, this is it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theOneAndOnly_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean K, General Manager at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

From Lakeview Inn managements we like to thank you for your stay here on Oct,2013 and also
thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Since than we have made few changes
and improvements. If you happen to travel in this area next time please stay here at our Lakeview Inn newly renovated rooms.
Thank you
Dean K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I don't understand all the negative reviews. This place worked for me.

No palace, but it is your basic motel room at around $50 before taxes for a single. Everything worked fine including the wi-fi. Nice view of the lake out front from which the motel gets its' names. A few workers stay here making some noise but no problem. The non-smoking room smelled a little smokey but not to bad. It gets a thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean K, General Manager at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

From Management of Lakeview Inn Kingston TN we thank you for your stay and sharing your
comments on TripAdvisor and this mean lot to us and other travelers. we have made few
improvement's since your last visit. Please remember our Lakeview Inn if you are in this area.
Thank you
Dean K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews