We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview Inn Kingston
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Harriman)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
20
21
9
1
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
21
9
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworked fineroom was cleanmini fridgebeautiful view of the lakegreat place to stayparking lotmotelinterstatecerealfurnituresheetsrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 61 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Clean room and bathroom, No bugs, none, Nice staff, Quiet, Newly redecorated, By good Mexican restaurant, Fridge and micro worked

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discoverer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean K, Manager at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We thank you for your visit in this area and stayed at Knights Inn back in 2011, we thank you for
sharing your review on TripAdvisor this is very important to us and other travelers.
We have changed name our motel to Lakeview Inn, with name change we done some renovations and upgrade all our rooms since you visited us last. If you are in this area please
come and stay with us.
Thank you.
Dean K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is an overpriced dump. We were charged $65.73 for the king-size, non smoking room, that was supposed to be AARP rate. I thought we were overcharged.After we checked in, I went back and questioned the clerk to see if we got the AARP rate, and I could tell by the expression on her back that something was wrong, but she checked with the owner, and he told her that we had received the AARP rate.

I called back later in the week to check the price, and was told their king-size, non smoking room would be $45.00 plus tax, which the total amount should be $53.78. The place was a dump. Someone else made the reservation for us, when they made reservations for themselves. I will never stay there again.

The continental breakfast consisted of coffee, orange juice (which was not orange juice, but probably Tang), a banana, two different sweet rolls. When we went to get ours, there was only two of each item there. I guess they did not want my husband and me to get more than one item each.

We stayed at a Jameson Inn in another town the night before, and paid less for the room, and the difference in the two rooms was like night and day. The continental breakfast at Jameson Inn was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank telfair_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean K, General Manager at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Sir we thank you for staying with us, and we are truly sorry for your unpleasant experience at our motel. you stayed in 2011 since than we changed our motel name to Lakeview Inn. With name
changed we have renovated all our rooms and up grades all our rooms to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all our guests.
EVERY ONE BRINGS JOY TO THIS OFFICE,
SOME WHEN THEY ENTER
AND OTHERS WHEN THEY LEAVE
If you in this area and looking for place to stay please check back with us,we will prove
you rooms better than before and less price.
Thank you
Dean K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We were put into a room that was totally infested w/bedbugs. When we complained the Manager admitted they had exterminated for bedbugs and were told they no longer had them....Exterminator must have lied...hmmm! We were moved to a second room and as soon as we walked in we were covered with FLEAS! This was a total nightmare. I will NEVER stay at this or any other Knights Inn. Wyndham owns these low end sleezy dumps....they need to drop this chain completely from their catalog of hotesl. Disgusting! I called the police about this and they were supposed to report it to the local health department. I don't know if that was done or not, but the Manager had to comp us a room at the Comfort Inn up the street.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annmillernavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean K, General Manager at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Sir we thank you for your staying here at our motel and give your review on TripAdvisor. We are truly
sorry you had to go through a bad experience, Since your last visit We have changed our hotel name to Lakeview Inn, in 2012 with the name change we have renovated and up grade all our room to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all our guests. If you are in this area next time
please give a opportunity to provide our nicer rooms accommodation.
Thank you
Dean K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

If you have to choose between this hotel and the back seat of your car...take the back seat...I gaureentee you it's cleaner. The room was filthy, I wouldn't even take my shoes off, the bathroom was not clean, the closet ceiling was caving in and my husband had to use a coat hanger to snake the tub drain just so we could shower. The managment did not honor the 59 dollar rooms that were advertised on it's sign and we ended up paying 99 dollars to stay in this complete dirt bag of a motel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean K, Owner at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

First of all we thank you for stayed here when it was Franchise hotel and sorry you had unpleasent stayed. Since than there has been upgreded our room bathrooms and bedrooms.
This hotel has changed name to Lakeview Inn, in Sep 2012.
If you are travelling in this drection please give us oppertunity to serve you better.
Thank you
Dean Kala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We stay at the Kingston Knights Inn for 6 consecutive nights in August. While the outside is dated, they have made monumental efforts to improve the interior. We had checked out this hotel in the past and saw great improvement during this visit. They have remodeled the rooms and replaced worn out beds and furniture, The rooms are not fancy and the building is older, but our room was clean and quite comfortable. The bathrooms are small but all the fixtures work. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, both of which worked well. The pool was clean and refreshing. We will be visiting Kingston again in December and plan to stay here again. To reiterate, it is not a fancy hotel, nor is everything brand new, but for a no frills, but reasonably priced motel, this Knights Inn fits our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pistachio13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean K, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Sir I thank you for your visit in this area and stayed with us and give your review on TripAdvisor.
You are correct this motel was built in 60's and it's been very hard to comp-pit with newer motel.
since your last visit in 2009, we have changed our motel name to Lakeview Inn with name change
we have renovate all our rooms and up grade to provide better quality clean and comfortable rooms to all our guests. We no longer have pool, there is Mexican restaurant on premises, and
guest laundry. If you are in this area next time please check our newly renovated room.
thank you
Dean K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews