We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Horrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americourt Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americourt Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked this hotel for a family reunion. We booked our rooms at least 4 months in advance and asked that they all be together, on the lower level, next to the pool. As family was arriving and checking in, we wre given rooms scattered all over the place.
While the lobby and the dining room areas were nice, the rest of the hotel was not. The outside trash cans were overflowing. The rooms were filthy. The pool was disgusting. Overall this was a very poor experience with this hotel. I would give this hotel negative stars!!!
For the same money, you can stay across the street at The Red Roof which is a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    1
    18
See reviews for
5
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Don't know which horror story to start with first. Our room was not cleaned. A path down the center of the room had been vacuumed, but that was it. Dirt, someone else's Gatorade and gum wrappers under the bed. Well, not great but thought I could live with it. Could smell Marijuana smoke through our bathroom vent from another room.Called front desk and complained-that was taken care of. THEN there was the bathroom. Floor not swept, empty toilet paper roll and dirty kleenex behind toilet. BUT the kicker was the soiled washcloth and used soap with somebody's pubic hairs stuck to it in the shower. GROSS!!! We requested a room change and got one after waiting two hours to complain to management, but she was over two hours late to work. .

We were here with a large group (we didn't have a say in this choice of hotels). Another room had blood on the pillow cases and bathroom door; no sheets and dried up food on the bed under the blanket. Yet another room had cigarette butts under the bed, bugs in rooms, soiled sheets, etc. And there were too many reports like this to keep writing them all.

A free breakfast buffett was offered from 5-9. You better get there at 5 because by 8 all the food is almost gone, and cold. There was only one person working-cooking-cleaning up-and running the front desk because the manager was no where to be found. When we walked through the breakfast area at 10pm later that night, all of the dirty dishes were still on tables, all of the food, cereal and dried up gravy were still in the warming pans. We went to IHOP this morning

We don't require fancy hotels and 5 star service, but minimal health and safety standards would be a great place for this hotel to start. Sleeping in your car or a homeless shelter would be better than this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kapra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

If you need internet service, you may as well forget it and go elsewhere. It showed good strength but it took hours to stay on long enough to do anything. I tried it at various times of the day and night and it was the same - extremely poor. After 2 days, I was able to get 2 washcloths instead of 1. Ants were all over the pool area. Overpriced for what you actually get, but priced right for what they advertise.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

After checking in and having a nice shower, I went down to the lobby and could smell the heavenly aroma of food.... which, was originating from the Magnolia Dining Room where they were having their Friday night all-you-can-eat fish fry buffet. Wonderful catfish with salad and all the trimmings! Needless to say... I really pigged out, man! Had a couple beers in the lounge, went back to the room, watched TV, and fell off to sleep real good. Slept like a big-eyed baby! I'll be back... the staff was very nice to me.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankTheTVman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament one weekend. By far, the worst hotel ever. The first room we checked into had clothes left in the dresser. We asked for a new room and this room had dirty, stained sheets. The walls and carpets were stained and in general, the rooms were old and outdated. We killed several spiders and then couldn't sleep because we worried about what might be crawling around. Many of the rooms had grills sitting outside the door.............a big tipoff that this hotel is used for extended stays. There is really nothing good I can say about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

This motel was far below my expectations. My children described it as staying in the motel from "My Name is Earl," but I think I'd prefer that motel. Most of the outside trashcans were overflowing. There were many portable and not-so-portable grills on the sidewalks outside rooms as well as a gas can (isn't that against fire regulations?). When we arrived, my younger son spotted a three-legged pit bull, and, as we turned the corner to our room, we were greeted by a dirty diaper in a chair.

For $69/night (and that was a group rate), I'll take my chances elswhere. I've paid much less for far superior rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2boysmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#12 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#9 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americourt Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americourt Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Americourt Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1900 American Way, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americourt Hotel & Conference Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Americourt Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsport Quality Inn
Quality Inn Kingsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing