We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Charley's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Charley's
Ranked #119 of 243 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
275 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

the food is awful does not have no flavor and the staff are kinda rude and need to be more friendly also they look at you strange when you order water

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bkg491962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Usually this chain is better than average,,,,but not this one.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I guess I should have seen this one coming when my wife and I walked in. The hostess came over to us from the bar and said,"May I help you?" I was a little confused about what to say....but all I could get out was,,,"Yes, we'd like to eat." I thought about what she said and I guess I was looking for a smile and "Welcome to O'Charley's, two for dinner?"

Chastity did a good job as a hostess and our food and drinks were delivered promptly. Unfortunately my fish, (part of the fish and shrimp dinner), was "blah" tasting....like there had been no seasoning, and my wife said the same thing about her pasta and grilled chicken dish. Very unfortunate as the other O'Charley's we've eaten at have been delicious. Even my seasoned fries weren't really "seasoned". They were just plain old fries. Seasoning was left to me.

All in all, not a great experience at this O'Charley's and when I left, I was thinking I should have probably stuck to Chili's where I seem to always get treated wonderfully when I go there and the food is delicious. I would not recommend the Kingsport O'Charley's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice casual restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Casual restaurant with a nice selection of foods. It was a fun enviroment, however they don't have a lunch menu on the weekends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gigi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“One of many restaurants”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Its ok, but hard to write a review of. We go from time to time and sometimes we are pleased and other times we wonder why we return. It's a coin flip. So I'll say they have a decent bar area that does pull a croud, the menu is complete with lots of choices and the service ok. However, it's just a restaurant and a place to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank raberdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chain Franchise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Menu is as expected for this chain. Service is decent and food adequate. Soups are best plus on their menu.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing