We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good take out!”
Review of Crazy Tomato

Crazy Tomato
Ranked #149 of 246 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good take out!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We decided to order our Friday night pizza from Crazy Tomato. It was a very good choice! We had a traditional pepperoni/mushroom, and a white pie. Both of these selections were great. If you are looking for a good take out pizza, give 'em a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    11
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

we tried it and liked it. the service was fair . the food was good and the prices arent bad. Good place for lunch

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonC527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food for Price!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Best Italian Food in town for the price. Great menu selection. Love their Sauce better than any in Kingsport.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian at affordable prices”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My favorites are the baked spaghetti and lasagna. I eat here fairly often because the food is good and inexpensive. Love the bread they bring to the tables.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnfurrybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Nice surprise for a hungry traveller”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was travelling west on I-40 enroute to Missouri and stopped at this exit for gas and lunch. If possible, I always try to find a local place rther than a chain restuarant. I saw the sign for this place and thought, "why not." I was pleasantly surprised. I had the baked spaghetti and it was delicious, as was the bread served while you are waiting. The portions were large and the quality of the food was superb. Excellent service as well. I travel this way several times a year and will now make this a regular stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Tomato also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing