We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pizza needs more sauce” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffaele's

Raffaele's
Ranked #20 of 241 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pizza needs more sauce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Kingsport, but the pizza last night was not up to par. It was light on sauce. Service is very good with a friendly atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stopped by for lunch one day while traveling on business as I found this place on Urban Spoon. The service was excellent. The server was patient and answered all my questions. The salad with homemade ranch was tasty as was the chicken fettuccine Alfredo to which I added broccoli. Delectable sauce, noodles were cooked perfectly, and the taste was authentic. Thoroughly enjoyed the meal and will definitely be back! Just a little hole in the wall so don't pass it by.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diamondmember72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The. Service is good. The smell of the fresh garlic and the aromas of all the Italian sausages, spices, pizzas, fresh breads and pastas,stand for themselves. I love eating here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the third family owned restrunts and stands up to the other 2 . this is a little smaller place with good seivice and better food. you must try their steak subs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonC527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Level Contributor
122 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quick service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Raffaele's has a great menu with something for
everyone. we started with the salad for two and
broccoli cheese bites. the salad was great wasn't
impressed with the cheese bites. tasted frozen with
a bland dipping sauce. we both got sandwiches. the
ham and cheese was very good and the grilled veggie
loaded with cheese and veggies. the food came out fast
and our server was super nice and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffaele's also viewed

 

Been to Raffaele's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing