We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fresh Italian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffaele's

Raffaele's
Ranked #19 of 241 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingsport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The. Service is good. The smell of the fresh garlic and the aromas of all the Italian sausages, spices, pizzas, fresh breads and pastas,stand for themselves. I love eating here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the third family owned restrunts and stands up to the other 2 . this is a little smaller place with good seivice and better food. you must try their steak subs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonC527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Level Contributor
122 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quick service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Raffaele's has a great menu with something for
everyone. we started with the salad for two and
broccoli cheese bites. the salad was great wasn't
impressed with the cheese bites. tasted frozen with
a bland dipping sauce. we both got sandwiches. the
ham and cheese was very good and the grilled veggie
loaded with cheese and veggies. the food came out fast
and our server was super nice and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Celiacs Rejoice! Honestly good gluten-free classic Italian....in Tennessee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you are an Italian-food snob, you may not be impressed. But if you are gluten-free, this place will make you want too break out in "Oh Sole Mio!" The very gluten-conscious staff will happily bring you the best pizza, pasta, sub with a heaping side out southern hospitality. Amazingly easy to find, just off I-81. Go Here!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcl97503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Raffaele's is one of the best restaurants in Kingsport. The food is always good and so is the service. I have never had a bad experience. Everything on the menu is good. My favorite pizza anywhere is the Sicilian supreme. My favorite pasta meals are the chicken marsala and the pasta with chicken and broccoli.

Helpful?
Thank Tennesseerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffaele's also viewed

 

Been to Raffaele's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing