We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service we have ever had!”
Review of Sagebrush Steakhouse - CLOSED

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut Angus steaks. We also offer prime rib, award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best service we have ever had!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we were traveling thru here and asked our camp host where we could get a good steak dinner on our anniversary and he recommended this place. Our server Joe was the most amazing waiter ever. He was taking care of a very large party behind us but you would never know that as he was attentive to us. Never missed a beat. He was extra friendly and provided us the best service we have ever had. We were on our way home from a 6 week trip out west and we still talk about how amazing he was. The food was great! even the greeter at the door was friendly and we arrived late at 9:00pm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wow..”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The host on dayshift on Tuesday 09/10/2013 was very friendly. Its always a great experience having someone greet you as soon as you come through the door. The food was great. The service was fairly good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bootylicious101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stopped at the Sagebrush in Kingsport on 9/3/2013 after spending the day at the hospital. When walked in there was 4 tables seated so we thought our party of 10 would be able to enjoy a peaceful meal,
Issues:
1 We had to wait 10 minutes for a server to come by and get drink order.
2.was told by manager that my son;s chicken tips were ok. Her exact words "Our chicken comes with a pink tint in the middle.
3. I ordered a pork sandwich with fries. (had time to eat entire sandwich, still no fries)
3. other son ordered shrimp scampi , also no fries,
Finally managers attitude when I voiced a complaint, I'm not sure what happened in the kitchen but I shouldn't be that upset , I Bought the entire tables ticket."
She didn't buy it, she cost exempted it out and I didn't come 60 miles to get a "free meal'

Will be a long time before I come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travewithdkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
“best food in town”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

my friend and i dined in the bar at the kingsport sagebrush last night and we had the best service and food brandy always greats us with a friendly smile and the chicken queso was awesome !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank viera2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Service & Food”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Every time we go out to eat we go to Sagebrush Steakhouse because the food is wonderful and the service is amazing. We also try our best to get Brandy because she is an wonderful Server....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenwag80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing