We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NoT Bad”
Review of Sagebrush Steakhouse - CLOSED

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut Angus steaks. We also offer prime rib, award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NoT Bad”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

not a bad place to dine. it isnt a s busy as the rest of the steak housesthe service is friendly enough but the food is not the best . the cook can not cook a steak the way its ordered but they try, you leave there satisfied and the prices arent to bad. I would go back - but I will not order a steak.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonC527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the food is cold time they get to your table the service is slow and they are real slow with getting your food out they got rid of the peanuts and that is not good

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkg491962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just as GOOD as all the Others!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Go here first before you wait in line for 45 minutes at Long Horn, or Texas Roadhouse. They have great quality steaks ask for it cajined or blackened if you perfer a lil extra flavor like me. The house salad is great and Their Ranch dressing is amazing. They serve sweet tea in a mason jar and the atmosphere is so relaxed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The steaks are great. Good fresh salads and wonderful service. This is going to be a return trip.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chain Steakhouse”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is the peanuts-in-a-bucket type place. Menu as expected, but nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing