We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Friday Lunch”

Piccadilly Cafeteria
Ranked #128 of 250 Restaurants in Kingsport
Restaurant details
Gate City, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Friday Lunch”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We went in shortly after they opened for the day, around 11:30 AM. The food was fresh and looked abd tasted great. The staff was friendly. The temperature, music etc. were all appropriate. For the price and what you got, this was a good deal. Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great selection of food at a good price”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

A good selection of homemade food at a good price. Tthe food is delicious and staff are friendly. Recommend

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie_Collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Great food prepared and served by Folks who love what they are doing and it shows.”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I have had the the opportunity to eat at many high end Resturants all over the USA most of the so called places to eat in Johnson City but I have never found anyone's Roast Beef that can hold a light to the Roast Beef served at Piccadilly, Kingsport baked potatos are always great infact the choices will please most diners, the manager has his
heart and sole in pleasing his clients Deserts sure to please and Apple Dumplins like grandma use to make and all is priced very affordable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINA
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Prices too high.”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Prices are too high for the quality of the food. It is not the best prepared food. Selections were good.

Helpful?
Thank Kepnitreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Senior Haven - Your Mom Will Love It”
Reviewed May 17, 2009

I really don't eat here much since it's a cafeteria-style meat and vegetables place. I find the vegetables to be overcooked (maybe sitting in the steamer containers does that) and the entrees just average. Having said that, though, my Mom who's in her 70s loves to go there so I take her there on occasion. If you're looking for cafeteria-style with reasonable prices, this may be for you. One other person I know who likes it is a bachelor who goes there at lunch every day so he can get a hot meal. It's located in the mall so you can eat, then shop if you want. Seems clean; the staff is friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FollyBeachGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccadilly Cafeteria also viewed

 

Been to Piccadilly Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing