We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lynn Garden Restaurant

Lynn Garden Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 236 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“food is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

You MUST try the buffet. the chicken is the best. Breakfast is good . but the service is iffy, but friendly. Mostly an old fart hangout;

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RonC527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKQ, Owner at Lynn Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the food and friendly service. We appreciate our customers and appreciate you taking time to post a review. We host a lot of civic organizations for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and other social events, so it is not unusual to see larger groups or tables of folks in the restaurant. We hope you'll come back again soon!

Thanks,
Mike Kerney, Owner/Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
132 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Old school service and atmosphere at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The LGR is a great local spot for good wholesome food and folks. We mostly enjoy their breakfast..ask for $2.99 special/not on menu but great deal.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKQ, Owner at Lynn Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the food and definitely agree that LGR is an institution! We appreciate our customers and appreciate you taking time to post a review. We hope you'll come back again soon!

Thanks,
Mike Kerney, Owner/Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Local Institution”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Food is adequate, "blue plate special" type of fare. Known mainly for their fried chicken.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food with Southern Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Greeaatt chicken and other homestyle food in a small country atmosphere

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKQ, Owner at Lynn Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our famous chicken and other homemade specialties! We appreciate our customers and appreciate you taking time to post a review. Hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
Mike Kerney, Owner/Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Filling breakfast. Average restaurant. Country ham needed to be rinsed before preparation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kepnitreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lynn Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lynn Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing