We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dog I have had”
Review of T K's Big Dog - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T K's Big Dog
Restaurant details
1 review
“Best dog I have had”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Every thing is top notch friendly owners but be prepared to wait awhile to decide what u want so many choices but if you can't find a dog you like here you will never find one you will like. Flew in for nieces Wedding and tried this place out was very impressed wished Diners Drive Inns and Dives would vist this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good hotdogs!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Many different kinds of dogs, I tried the Chicago and New York, both were excellent. They have about 25 toppings listed on the board that you can add to your hot dog at no additional charge, 3 kinds of mustard, cheese, kraut, pepper and onions etc. will definitely go back, but beware they only take cash and its about 8 dollars for 2 dogs chips and a drink

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best hotdogs I've ever had!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

TK's Big Dogs started out as a cart. He would move around and be in different spots sometimes, and the hotdogs were so good we would drive around town looking for him until we found him! We were so happy when he opened a sit down place because we didn't have to search any more. The prices are not bad. You can get 2 dogs, chips and a drink for around $6 which isn't bad for lunch and you leave full! There is no extra charge for toppings on the hotdog and they have a wide selection. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderprone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great dogs and excellent service!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Some of the best hot dogs around! Very clean restaurant and friendly service! Always a favorite and will continue to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jqwalleye01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Dogs!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

TK's is our favorite place to eat lunch in Kingsport! Sadly, we only get down there once a month on the week my hubby is off. His favorite is 2 New Yorks Nathans dogs w kraut and spicy mustard, with chips and a drink.This is one of the specials. I am a little more adventurous and have tried just about all of the offerings! That being said, I would walk quite a ways for a TK's authentic Chicago Dog! OOOOOH MYYYY! The staff and owners are super and always have time for a kind word and a smile, even when very busy. They will take time to explain the various dogs to you if you are a newbie. That kind of service in today's world is a rarity and deserves to be commended. I like their lemonade and I also really like a Nathans dog with their awesome chili and nacho hot cheese on a pretzel or steamed bun! The pretzel bun holds up better with the pile of chili and cheese, still, you may need a plastic spoon to eat it all up. We can both have lunch with two dogs, chips, and a drink for about $12. Heck, you can't even eat fast food for that! We always take family and friends for lunch when they come to visit. Can't go wrong!
Hint: They only take cash, so come prepared.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rugzmom37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T K's Big Dog also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing