We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
1704 N Eastman Rd, Kingsport, TN 37664-2310
14232471704
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 236 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

the food and service is what you would expect from a top steak house.this is one of the better places for a good steak. You will get what you pay for, I go there when i'm in the mood for a good dinner.
You wont be sorry you went.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonC527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    89
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My favorite salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just love the consistent tasty chicken salad. My husband can have the paleo dinner as I enjoy the best chicken salad in town!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TNgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Depends on your expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food is some of the best in the tri cities but still doesn't measure up to the sister restaurants in Knoxville. If you are looking for steak in Kingsport, this is certainly the place to go, but the service is average at best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrjeffwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Real Treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I are regulars at the Chop House. The service is excellent and the food consistently delicious. We've tried just about everything on the menu with our favorites being the prime rib, filet, chops, and the most delicious baked schrod. They have a nice selection of sides including a creamy parmesan spinach.The house salad is fresh, crisp, and topped with just the right amount of cheese and bacon.Top your meal off with one of their seasonal cobblers! The friendly greeters and wait staff are professional in appearance and in their service. Great management too. Eating at The Chop House is a real treat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckynSas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Steaks Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I have been going to the Chop House for many many years. The drive to Kingsport from Bristol is definitely worth it if your planning on having a steak. But not only steaks, sea food, chops or anything we've ever had to eat there has been outstanding. The dining is quiet, dim lighting making it a very cozy place to be for lunch or dinner.

We have never and I mean never had a bad meal or bad service at the Kingsport Chop House. absolutely, they must have great owners/managers here.

Now let me say that I have only been to one other Chop House and that was in Pigeon Forge and I would not go back there. So this says alot about the way the Kingsport Chop House runs their restaurant.

The waiters and waitresses are always dressed very nice, white shirts, black pants/skirts and usually ties.

We will most definitely keep returning to the Chop House in Kingsport. Delightful!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing